Environmental Studies Banner

Environmental Studies Banner

Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 9:30 - 11:30 am

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis

Bio

CV



Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours:  Not teaching Spring 2016 semester

Phone: 916-278-3882

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV



Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours:  Tuesday, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
                       Thursday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
                       By Appointment

Phone: 916-278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV

Web Page



Julian Fulton, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Julian Fulton

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: Wednesday, 10:30 - 12:00 pm
                        Thursday, 12:30 - 2:00 pm

Phone: 916-278-7995

Email: julian.fulton@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Water in California

CV



Administrative Coordinator, Donna Leiva


  Donna Leiva, Administrative Coordinator I

Office: Amador 554 A

Office Hours:  8:00 - 12:00 pm and 1:00 - 5:00 pm (closed for lunch 1-12 pm)

Phone: (916) 278-6620     

Email:  envs-sc@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday, 5:00 - 6:00 pm

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV



James Goldstene, M.A.


Mr. James Goldstene

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Monday and Wednesday, 6:45 - 7:30 pm

Email: james.goldstene@csus.edu

Courses:  Environment & the Law

CV



Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Monday, 11:45 - 1:15 pm 
                      Wednesday, 10:30 - 12:00 pm

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Brook Murphy, Ph.D.


Brook Murphy

Office: Riverside 2008

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 11:00 - 12:00 pm

Email: brook.murphy@csus.edu

Courses:  Sustainability in the Tropics, Quantitative Methods, Contemporary Environmental Issues

CV



Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Wednesday, 9:45 - 10:45 am
                       By Appointment

Email: chris.papouchis@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV



Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday, 3:15 - 4:15 pm
                       By Appointment

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV



James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.


Dr. James Reede

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 3:45 - 4:30 pm

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Michael T. Wenzel


 

Office: Sequoia 532

Office Hours: Monday, 1:30 - 2:45 pm and 4:30 - 5:15 pm
                       Wednesday, 1:30 - 2:45 pm

Email: mtwenzel@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems

CV