Advisory Council 2012-2013 Roster

Gerontology Internship

Advisory Council members meet annually to discuss the Gerontology Program, its future, and its role in the community. The Council aids in raising awareness of the Gerontology Program in the Sacramento area, helps to strengthen the Program, and provides important community connections for our graduates.

If your contact information needs to be updated, or if you are interested in becoming a member of the Council, please contact us.

Osborne, Cheryl
Gerontology Advisory Council, Director
Gerontology Professor, Sac State
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA  95819-6132
osbornec@csus.edu

Beard, Doris M.
Professor Emerita, Sac State
1106 Vanderbilt Way
Sacramento, CA  95819
bearddm@csus.edu

Bernardy, Rosanne
Director, Hart Senior Center
915 27th Street
Sacramento, CA  95816
(916) 808-1590
FAX:  (916) 808-1595
rbernardy@cityofsacramento.org

D’Anna, Peter
Retired Social Security Administrator
4536 Cavallo Real Way
Carmichael, CA  95608
(916) 283-6345
Pdanna@surewest.net

Francis, Deborah
Registered Nurse, Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
South Sacramento
6600 Bruceville Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95823
(916) 688-6975
deborah.c.francis@kp.org

Gale, Manny
Professor Emeritus, Sac State
865 Commons Drive
Sacramento, CA  95825
stormygale@sbcglobal.net  

Gillogly, Dr. Barbara
Director of Gerontology
American River College
4700 College Oaks Drive
Sacramento, CA  95841
(916) 484-8512
gillogb@arc.losrios.edu

Gossett, Charles W.
Interim Provost, Sac State
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6109
cwgossett@csus.edu

Grigg, Barbara
Gerontology Lecturer, Sac State
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA  95819-6132
bagrigg@sbcglobal.net

Lynch, Bernadette
Chief, Senior and Adult Services
Department of Health and Human Services
IHSS Public Authority
4875 Broadway, Suite 251
Sacramento, CA  95820
lynchb@saccounty.net

Mann, Beth
Community Member
7522 Ripplewood Ct.
Citrus Heights, CA  95621
bethmann@comcast.net

Robinson, Mark, MSW
Education Core Leader
UCD Center for Healthy Aging
4800 2nd Ave, Suite 2600
Sacramento, CA  95817
marobinson@ucdavis.edu

Rodrigues, Joseph
Gerontology Lecturer, Sac State
State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
California Department of Aging
1300 National Drive, Suite 200
Sacramento, California 95834
VOICE:  (916) 419-7510
FAX:  (916) 928-2503
www.aging.ca.gov
joseph.rodrigues@csus.edu

Schier-Anzlemo, Nancy
Gerontology Lecturer, Sac State
Alzheimer’s Housing Specialists
2351 Sunset Blvd., Suite 170-153
Rocklin, CA  95765
nsa@alzcareassociates.com
www.alzheimerscareassociates.com

Tift, Teri
Gerontology Lecturer, Sac State
Eskaton
5105 Manzanita Ave.
Carmichael, CA  95608
(916) 983-0939
ttiftrn@comcast.net
www.eskaton.org

Webster, Sue
Sacramento State Alumna
54 46th Street
Sacramento, CA  95819
(916) 451-3600
sjwebster@surewest.net