Social Work Faculty & Staff

6000 J Street, Mariposa Hall 4010, Sacramento, CA 95819-6090


Facultypicture1.jpgDr. Joseph Anderson

Professor | MRP 5041 | 278-7174 | joseph.anderson@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 5:30pm-6:30pm, Wed 12pm-1pm

Dr. Jude Antonyappan

Professor | MRP 5023 | 278-7171 | judea@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 1:30pm-2:45pm & 5:45pm-7:30pm

Dr. Tyler Arguello

Assistant Professor | MRP 5035 | 278-4090 | tyler.arguello@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 1pm-2pm or by appointment

Arturo Baiocchi

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | arturo.baiocchi@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 4pm-5:30pm

Diana Bajrami

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5027 | 278-7066 | diabaj@comcast.net

Office Hours:

Dr. Teiahsha Bankhead

Associate Professor | MRP 4017 | 278-xxxx | bankhead@csus.edu

On Sabbatical Spring 2014

Dr. Chrys Barranti

Undergraduate Program Director

Professor | MRP 4011 | 278-7183 | cbarranti@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 1pm-2:30pm, Tues 11am-2pm, Thur 3pm-5pm by appointment only, or by appointment

Dr. Andrew Bein

Professor | MRP 4015 | 278-6170 | abein@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 1pm-3pm, Fri 12pm-1pm, or by appointment

Natasha Bibayoff

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3021 | 278-7060 | natasha.bibayoff@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 12pm-3pm, Wed 9:15am-12:15pm, or by appointment

Dr. Sylvester Bowie

Associate Professor | MRP 4008 | 278-7165 | bowies@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 4pm-5pm, Tues 4pm-5pm, Thur 2pm-3pm

Dr. Joyce Burris

Professor | MRP 5033 | 278-7179 | burrisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 10:15am-12:15pm, Thur 10:15am-11:15am

Grace Cole

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3017 | 278-7186 | coleg@csus.edu

Office Hours:

Elizabeth Contreras

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5019 | 875-2045 | contrerase@saccounty.net

Office Hours: Thur 5:30pm-6:30pm, Sun 5pm-6pm

Kalyn Coppedge

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | coppedge@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 10:30am-11:30am

John Davis

Lecturer | MRP 4019 | 278-7180 | davisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 10am-12pm, Mon & Tues 1pm-4pm in Advising Center, MRP 4010

Dr. David Demetral

Professor | MRP 4009 | 278-7168 | demetral@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wed 1pm-3pm, Fri 8am-9am, or by appointment

Dr. Maria Dinis

Professor | MRP 4021 | 278-7161 | dinis@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 10am-1pm

Emanuel Gale

Professor Emeritus | MRP 4023 | 278-4090 | galee@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 11am & 5:30pm, or by appointment

Eric Grant

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3019 | 278-4091 | egrant@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 3:30pm-6:30pm, Thur 12pm-3pm

Dr. Krishna Guadalupe

Professor | MRP 4005 | 278-7178 | krishnag@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 2:55pm-4:30pm, Wed 8:30am-9am & 11:50pm-1pm, or by appointment

Mary Hill-Hughes

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3015 | 278-4332 | hillhugh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 10:30am-12pm, Wed 10:30am-12pm, or by appointment

Doris Jones

Adjunct Professor | MRP 4023 | 278-7066 | dorismariejones@yahoo.com

Office Hours: Thur 1:30pm-2:30pm, or by appointment

Jill Kelly

Lecturer | MRP 4013 | 278-7189 | kellyj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 10am-12pm, Tues 1pm-3pm, Thur 10am-12pm, or by appointment

Dr. Tracy Kent

Title IV-E Director

Lecturer | MRP 4006 | 278-4161 | kentt@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 12pm-3pm, Wed 9am-10am

Dr. Serge Lee

Professor | MRP 5031 | 278-5820 | leesc@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 11am-1pm

Mimi Lewis

Undergraduate Field Coordinator

Lecturer | MRP 5043 | 278-4227 | mimi.lewis@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 12pm-1:30pm, Thur 12pm-1:30pm, or by appointment

Janet Lial

Adjunct Professor | MRP 3020 | 278-4090 | janet.lial@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 1:30pm-2:30pm, Tues 5pm-6pm, or by appointment

Dr. Kathleen Messina

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5035 | 278-4090 | dr.katemessina@gmail.com

Office Hours: Tues 6pm-7pm, or by appointment

Janice Montgomery

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5035 | 278-4090 | janice.montgomery@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 5:15pm-6:15pm (in MRP 5021)

Dr. Kisun Nam

Assistant Professor | MRP 5029 | 278-7069 | kisun.nam@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 12:30pm-2:30pm (Office), Fri 11am-12pm (SW Computer Lab)

Dr. David Nylund

Professor | MRP 4014 | 278-4152 | dknylund@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 4pm-6:15pm, Thur 6pm-7pm, or by appointment

Dr. Maura O'Keefe

Professor | MRP 5037 | 278-7067 | okeefem@csus.edu

Office Hours: Fri 3pm-5pm, or by appointment

William Palmer

Adjunct Professor | MRP 4023 | palmer@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wed 5pm-6pm, or by appointment

Bart Phelps

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5045 | 278-7066 | phelpsb@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 5:30pm-6:30pm, Tues 8:30am-10am, Thur 8:30am-10am

Cheryle Roberts

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5045 | 284-7737 | cheryle.roberts@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 8am-8:50am, Thur 8am-8:50am, or by appointment

Dr. Dale Russell

Associate Professor | MRP 4004 | 278-7170 | drussell@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 1pm-5pm, Wed 3pm-5:30pm, Thur 1pm-5pm, or by appointment

Ted Scott-Femenella

Adjunct Professor | MRP 3018 | 278-4090 | 

Office Hours: Fri 10am-11:50am

D.J. Sekany, J.D.

Adjunct Professor | MRP 3020 | 278-7187 | djsekany@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thur 10am-12pm, Fri 12pm-1pm, or by appointment

Sheryle Stafford

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5019 | 278-4090 | sheryle.stafford@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 5pm-6pm, Tues 9am-10am, Thur 9am-10am

John Strother

Lecturer | MRP 5039 | strother@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tues 8:15am-10:15am, Thur 9:15am-10:15am

Mary Tarro

Adjunct Professor | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | jtar7@comcast.net

Office Hours: Fri 11am-12pm, or by appointment using Skype

Dr. Susan Taylor

Professor | MRP 3023 | 278-7176 | taylorsa@csus.edu

Office Hours:

Dr. Santos Torres, Jr.

Professor ♦ MRP 4002 ♦ 278-7064 ♦ torres@csus.edu

Office Hours: On Sabbatical Spring 2014

Dr. Lester Wielstein

Adjunct Professor | MRP 3018 | 922-9868 | dr.wielstein@gmail.com

Office Hours: Thur 5:20pm-6:20pm

Dr. Francis Yuen

Professor | MRP 4007 | 278-7182 | fyuen@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mon 9am-11am, Tues 10am-11am, or by appointment

Social Work Staff

Dr. Robin Kennedy

Department Chair | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | kennedyr@csus.edu

Sandra Birtcil

Office Manager | MRP 4010 | 278-7013

Wallace Woods

Admissions Administrative Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-5898 | wallace.woods@csus.edu

Donna Leiva

Field Administrative Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-6123 | donna.leiva@csus.edu

Royce Gonzales

Title IV-E Administrative Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-5057 | rgonzal@csus.edu