Social Work Faculty & Staff

6000 J Street, Mariposa Hall 4010, Sacramento, CA 95819-6090


Facultypicture1.jpgDr. Joseph Anderson

Professor | MRP 5041 | 278-7174 | joseph.anderson@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 1:00PM - 3:00PM and Wednesdays Noon - 1:00PM

Dr. Jude Antonyappan

Professor | MRP 5023 | 278-7171 | judea@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:30AM - 11:45AM and Wednesdays by appointment

Dr. Tyler Arguello

Assistant Professor | MRP 5045 | tyler.arguello@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Arturo Baiocchi

Assistant Professor | MRP 5043 | arturo.baiocchi@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Diana Bajrami

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5033 | bajrami@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Teiahsha Bankhead

Associate Professor | MRP 4017 | 278-7177 | bankhead@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Chrys Barranti

Undergrad Field Education Coordinator| MRP 5035 | 278-7173 | cbarranti@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Andrew Bein

Professor | MRP 5033 | abein@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Natasha Bibayoff

Title IV-E Field Liaison

Lecturer | MRP 3021 | natasha.bibayoff@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Gretchen Blake

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | gretchen.n.fehm@csus.edu 

Office Hours: Thursdays 1:30PM - 3:00PM or by appointment

Dr. Sylvester Bowie

Undergraduate Program Director

Associate Professor | MRP 4008 | 278-7165 | bowies@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Joyce Burris

Professor | MRP 5033 | burrisj@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

Grace Cole

Title IV-E Field Liaison

Lecturer | MRP 4025 | coleg@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

Elizabeth Contreras

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | contrera@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

Kalyn Coppedge

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | coppedge@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

John Davis

Lecturer | MRP 4019 | davisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Bridgette Dean

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. David Demetral

Professor | MRP 4009 | 278-7168 | demetral@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Maria Dinis

Admissions Director

Professor | MRP 4021 | 278-7161 | dinis@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays 3:00PM - 6:00PM or by appointment

Emanuel Gale

Professor Emeritus | MRP 4023 | galee@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 11:00AM - 11:45AM, Fridays 12:00PM - 12:45PM, or by appointment

Maximo Garcia

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30PM - 6:15PM and Fridays 8:00AM - 8:45AM

Eric Grant

Title IV-E Field Liaison

Lecturer | MRP 3019 | egrant@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00PM - 6:00PM or by appointment

Marine Green

Adjunct Faculty | 4025 | marine.msryan-walke@csus.edu 

Office Hours: Wednesdays 5:30PM - 6:15PM

Dr. Krishna Guadalupe

Professor | MRP 4005 | 278-7178 | krishnag@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Mary Hill-Hughes

Title IV-E Field Liaison

Lecturer | MRP 3015 | hillhugh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays and Saturdays 11:00AM - noon or by appointment

Linda Hoang

Adjunct Faculty | 4004

Office Hours: TBD

Jacke Humphrey-Straub

Lecturer | MRP 3018 | jacqueline.humphrey@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 5:00PM - 6:30PM or by appointment

Doris Jones

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | dmjones@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00PM - 5:00PM or by appointment

Dr. Robin Kennedy

Professor | MRP 5027 | kennedyr@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

Dr. Tracy Kent

Title IV-E Coordinator

Lecturer | MRP 4013 | 278-4161 | kentt@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Serge Lee

On Sabbatical Fall 2015

Mimi Lewis

Field Education Director

Lecturer | MRP 4011 | 278-7183 | mimi.lewis@csus.edu

Office Hours:

Mondays 9:00AM - 11:00AM, Tuesday 1:00PM -  3:00PM, Thursday 9:00AM - 11:00PM, or by appointment

Janet Lial

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | janet.lial@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30PM - 6:15PM, Thursdays 2:00PM - 2:45PM, or by appointment

Lisa Marsh

Title IV-E Liaison | MRP 3017 | lisa.marsh@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Kathleen Messina

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | kathleen.messina@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00PM - 4:00PM

Janice Montgomery

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | janice.montgomery@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 5:15PM - 6:00PM or by appointment

Dr. Kisun Nam

Associate Professor | MRP 5029 | 278-7069 | knam@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. David Nylund

Professor | MRP 4014 | 278-4152 | dknylund@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Maura O'Keefe

Professor | MRP 5037 | 278-7067 | okeefem@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

William Palmer

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | palmer@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Bart Phelps

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | phelpsb@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Kelly Richmond-Moore

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025 |

Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00PM - 3:00PM and Fridays 3:00PM - 4:00PM

Cheryle Roberts

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | cheryle.roberts@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Ted Scott-Femenella

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | tps28@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

D.J. Sekany, J.D.

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | djsekany@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00AM - 10:00AM, Thursdays 9:00AM - 10:00AM or by appointment

Amreek Singh

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | amreek.singh@csus.edu

Office Hours: After class from 5:00PM - 5:45PM - 9/13, 10/4, 10/25, 11/15, and 12/06

Genelle Smith

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | genelle.smith@csus.edu

Office Hours: Fridays 3:00PM - 4:00PM or by appointment

Sheryle Stafford

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | sheryle.stafford@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Renee Stern

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004

Office Hours: TBD

Laura Stewart

Lecturer | MRP 4006 | laura.stewart@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

John Strother

Lecturer | MRP 5039 | strother@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Shon Tamblyn

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4006 | shon.tamblyn@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday 5:30PM - 6:15PM

Mary Tarro

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | mary.tarro@csus.edu

Office Hours: 7:00AM - 8:00AM before Saturday classes, after classes, or by appointment

Dr. Susan Taylor

Professor | MRP 3023 | taylorsa@csus.edu

Office Hours:  TBD

Dr. Santos Torres, Jr.

Graduate Program Director

Professor | MRP 4002 | 278-7064 | torres@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 5:45PM - 6:30PM or by appointment

Judy Vang

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4006

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Lester Wielstein

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | lwiel@csus.edu

Office Hours:  Thursdays 5:20PM - 6:20PM or by appointment

Brian Wilhite

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4006

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30PM - 6:15PM

Matt Williams

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4006 | matthew.williams@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Jennifer Wolf

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4015| 278-6170 | wolf@csus.edu 

Office Hours: TBD

Dr. Francis Yuen

Professor | MRP 4007 | 278-7182 | fyuen@csus.edu

Office Hours: TBD

Social Work Staff

Dr. Dale Russell

Division Chair | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | drussell@csus.edu

Sandra Birtcil

Office Manager | MRP 4010 | 278-7013

Ryan Jones

Temporary Admissions Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 |  ryan.jones@csus.edu

Donna Leiva

Field Administrative Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-6123 | donna.leiva@csus.edu

Royce Gonzales

Title IV-E Administrative Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-5057 | rgonzal@csus.edu