Social Work Faculty & Staff

6000 J Street, Mariposa Hall 4010, Sacramento, CA 95819-6090


Facultypicture1.jpgDr. Joseph Anderson

Professor | MRP 5041 | 278-7174 | joseph.anderson@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 5:30pm-6:30pm, Wednesdays 12:00pm-1:00pm

Dr. Jude Antonyappan

Professor | MRP 5023 | 278-7171 | judea@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays 12:00pm-3:00pm

Dr. Tyler Arguello

Assistant Professor | MRP 5045 | tyler.arguello@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 9:00am-12:00pm or by appointment

Arturo Baiocchi

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | arturo.baiocchi@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 3:30pm-4:30pm

Diana Bajrami

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | 278-7066 | diabaj@comcast.net

Office Hours: Fridays 3:00pm-5:00pm

Dr. Teiahsha Bankhead

Associate Professor | MRP 4017 | 278-7177 | bankhead@csus.edu

Office Hours: Saturdays 1pm-2:30pm, Wednesdays 3pm-4:30pm

Dr. Chrys Barranti

Professor | MRP 5035 | 278-7183 | barranti@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 3:30pm-5:30pm, Thursdays 1:30pm-2:30pm, or by appointment

Dr. Andrew Bein

Professor | MRP 4015 | 278-6170 | abein@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 4:00pm-6:00pm, Fridays 3:00pm-4:00pm, or by appointment

Natasha Bibayoff

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3021 | 278-7060 | natasha.bibayoff@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:00pm-6:00pm, Fridays 1:00pm-4:00pm, or by appointment

Dr. Sylvester Bowie

Undergraduate Program Director

Associate Professor | MRP 4008 | 278-7165 | bowies@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-2:00pm, & 5:00pm-6:00pm, Thursdays 10:00am-12:00pm & 2:00pm-3:00pm, or by appointment

Dr. Joyce Burris

Professor | MRP 5033 | 278-7179 | burrisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:00pm-1:30pm, Thursdays 12:00pm-1:30pm

Grace Cole

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3017 | 278-7186 | coleg@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 12:00pm-3:00pm and Wednesdays 9:00am-12:00pm

Elizabeth Contreras

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | 875-2045 | contrerase@saccounty.net

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30pm-6:30pm, Saturdays 5:00pm-6:00pm, or by appointment

Kalyn Coppedge

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | coppedge@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am

John Davis

Lecturer | MRP 4019 | 278-7180 | davisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 5:00pm-6:00pm

Dr. David Demetral

Professor | MRP 4009 | 278-7168 | demetral@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 3:30pm-5:00pm or by appointment

Dr. Maria Dinis

Admissions Director

Professor | MRP 4021 | 278-7161 | dinis@csus.edu

Office Hours:Thursdays 3:00pm-6:00pm or by appointment

Emanuel Gale

Professor Emeritus | MRP 4023 | 278-4090 | galee@csus.edu

Office Hours: Fridays at 12:00pm or by appointment

Eric Grant

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3019 | 278-4091 | egrant@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00pm-6:00pm, Thursdays 12:00pm-3:00pm

Dr. Krishna Guadalupe

Professor | MRP 4005 | 278-7178 | krishnag@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 10:30am-11:30am, Wednesdays 10:30am-12:30pm

Mary Hill-Hughes

Title IV-E Field Liason

Lecturer | MRP 3015 | 278-4332 | hillhugh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 11:45am-1:00pm, Wednesdays 11:45am-1:00pm, or by appointment

Jacke Humphrey-Straub

Lecturer | MRP 5012 | 278-7066 | jacqueline.humphrey@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30pm-7:30pm or by appointment

Doris Jones

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | 278-7066 | dorismariejones@yahoo.com

Office Hours: Mondays 11:00am-11:45am, Wednesdays 3:30pm-5:00pm

Jill Kelly

Lecturer | MRP 4013 | 278-7189 | kellyj@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 10:00am-12:00pm, Tuesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm, Thursdays 10:00am-12:00pm, or by appointment

Dr. Robin Kennedy

Professor | MRP 5027 | kennedyr@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 3:30pm-6:30pm

Dr. Tracy Kent

Title IV-E Coordinator

Lecturer | MRP 4006 | 278-4161 | kentt@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 12:00pm-3:00pm and Thursdays 10:00am-11:45am

Dr. Serge Lee

Professor | MRP 5031 | 278-5820 | lees@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 12:00pm-2:00pm & Fridays 10:00am-11:00am

Mimi Lewis

Undergraduate Field Coordinator

Lecturer | MRP 4011 | 278-4227 | mimi.lewis@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:00pm-1:30pm, Thursdays 12:00pm-1:30pm, or by appointment

Janet Lial

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | 278-4090 | janet.lial@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 1:30pm-2:30pm, Tuesdays 5:00pm-6:00pm, or by appointment

Dr. Kathleen Messina

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5021 | 278-4090 | dr.katemessina@gmail.com

Office Hours: Mondays 5:30pm-6:30pm or by appointment

Janice Montgomery

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5043 | 278-4090 | janice.montgomery@csus.edu

Office Hours:

Dr. Kisun Nam

Associate Professor | MRP 5029 | 278-7069 | knam@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:30pm-2:30pm in MRP 5029, Tuesdays 4:30pm-5:30pm in MRP 1013

Dr. David Nylund

Professor | MRP 4014 | 278-4152 | dknylund@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:00pm-3:00pm, Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm, Fridays 11:00am-12:00pm, or by appointment

Dr. Maura O'Keefe

Professor | MRP 5037 | 278-7067 | okeefem@csus.edu

Office Hours:

William Palmer

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | palmer@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 5:15pm-6:15pm

Bart Phelps

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5043 | 278-7066 | phelpsb@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Wednesdays 12:00pm-2:00pm

Cheryle Roberts

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | 284-7737 | cheryle.roberts@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00am-10:00am, Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm, or by appointment

Ted Scott-Femenella

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | 278-4090 | professorscottfemenella@yahoo.com

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am, Fridays by appointment

D.J. Sekany, J.D.

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | 278-7187 | djsekany@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 9:00am-10:15am, Fridays 8:00am-9:00am, or by appointment

Sheryle Stafford

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5043 | 278-4090 | sheryle.stafford@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 10:00am-12:00pm

John Strother

Lecturer | MRP 5039 | strother@csus.edu

Office Hours: Fridays 8:00am-11:00am

Mary Tarro

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | 278-4090 | jtar7@comcast.net

Office Hours: Fridays 10:00am-11:00am or by appointment

Dr. Susan Taylor

Professor | MRP 3023 | 278-7176 | taylorsa@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays 9:00am-11:45am

Dr. Santos Torres, Jr.

Graduate Program Director

Professor | MRP 4002 | 278-7064 | torres@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 1:00pm-4:00pm, Wednesdays 10:00am-4:00pm (in Committee Meetings on alternate Wednesdays), Fridays 2:00pm-4:00pm

Dr. Lester Wielstein

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | 922-9868 | dr.wielstein@gmail.com

Office Hours: Thursdays 5:20pm-6:20pm or by appointment

Dr. Francis Yuen

Professor | MRP 4007 | 278-7182 | fyuen@csus.edu

Office Hours: Mondays 9:00am-12:00pm or by appointment

Social Work Staff

Dr. Dale Russell

Division Chair | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | drussell@csus.edu

Sandra Birtcil

Office Manager | MRP 4010 | 278-7013

Wallace Woods

Admissions Administrative Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-5898 | wallace.woods@csus.edu

Donna Leiva

Mental Health Stipend Coordinator

Field Administrative Assistant | MRP 4010 | 278-6123 | donna.leiva@csus.edu

Royce Gonzales

Title IV-E Administrative Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-5057 | rgonzal@csus.edu