Our Mission

Upcoming Advising Dates:

Traditional BSN:

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Time: 1:00-3:30 pm, optional Q&A at 3:30 pm

Room: FLS 1063

Location: 7667 Folsom Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95826

 Additional Information

Please check back---the spring group advising dates will be up soon!

 RN to BSN Program:

Friday, October 2

Friday, November 6

Friday, December 4

Time: 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Room: FLS 1049

Location: 7667 Folsom Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95826

Graduate Program:

Wednesday, September 9

Wednesday, September 23

Wednesday, October 7

Wednesday, October 21

Wednesday, November 2

Wednesday, November 18 

Wednesday, December 2

Time: 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Room: 2002

Location: 7667 Folsom Blvd, 

Sacramento, CA 95826

Parking Permit Required

  • Parking permits may be purchased for $6.00 at daily permit machines located in student parking lots (locations are indicated on the campus map)

Office Hours: 

Monday-Friday 9am-4pm

Holiday Hours:

Office closed on November 26 and 27 for Thanksgiving break. 

Quick Links:

The School of Nursing provides excellent and innovative undergraduate and graduate nursing education designed to meet the needs of a diverse community. Students are prepared for roles in nursing as clinicians, advocates, researchers, educators, and leaders in the changing health care system.

We believe that the School of Nursing serves its students and the society at large by creating an environment in which faculty and students pursue the knowledge of nursing practice guided by the following core values:

  • Caring
  • Professionalism
  • Integrity
  • Diversity
  • Innovation

The School of Nursing is located on the 300 acre Sacramento State Campus that  is surrounded by 3000 trees and nestled a short distance from the state Capitol and directly adjacent to the historic American River which offers miles of bike and walking trails along its lush parkway.

In 2009, the School concluded a celebration of its 50th Anniversary. From the initial 38 undergraduate students taught by three faculty, the School is now comprised of over 550 undergraduate, graduate, and post-master’s students taught by 64 full-time and part-time faculty.