Staff & Faculty

Geraldine Nicholson Photo


Geraldine NicholsonAdministrative Coordinator
SLN 4000A | (916) 278-3866 | geraldine.nicholson@csus.edu
Office hours: 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.








Faculty Office Hours


Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Beth Erickson
Associate Professor | SLN 5024 | (916) 278-2816 | erickson@csus.edu
Community Recreation Management
Internship Coordinator

Dr. Steven Gray
Professor | SLN 4012 | graysw@csus.edu
Department Vice Chair
Campus Recreation and Community Recreation Management

Dr. Jamie Hoffman, CTRS
Assistant Professor | SLN 4007 | )916) 278-5021 | jamie.hoffman@csus.edu
Recreation Therapy Coordinator

Dr. Lisa Jorgensen-Easterla
Associate Professor | SLN 4006 | lisa.jorgensen@csus.edu
Recreation Management | Recreation Therapy Advisor
Recreation Majors Association Advisor
Outreach Coordinator

Dr. Dana Kivel
Professor | SLN 4018| (916) 278-6752 | bkivel@csus.edu
Community Recreation Management
Graduate Coordinator

Katherine Martinez, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4011 | leisurerules@csus.edu
General Education

Dr. Katherine Pinch
Professor | SLN 4016 | (916) 278-6880 | pinch@csus.edu
Park and Recreation Resource Management

Dr. David Rolloff
Professor | SLN 4046 | rolloff@csus.edu
Park and Recreation Resource Management

Dr. Greg Shaw
Associate Professor and Department Chair | SLN 4000B | shaw@csus.edu
Commercial Recreation, Tourism and Hospitality Management
RPTA Minor Advisor 

Dr. Tony Sheppard
Professor | SLN 4014 | tony@csus.edu
Commercial Recreation, Tourism and Hospitality Management


Part-Time Faculty

Arlene Krause, M.S., CTRS
Lecturer | SLN 4020 | arloon@aol.com

Catharine Bening-Stadler, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4009 | cbening@saclink.csus.edu

Andre Pichly, M.S., CPRP
Lecturer | SLN 4009 | apichly@saclink.csus.edu

Terri Webster Schrandt, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4005 | tam92@saclink.csus.edu

Hunter Merritt, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4013 | hmerritt@saclink.csus.edu

Jael Young, M.S.
Lecturer | Director, Peak Adventures | jael@csus.edu 

Sal Arrigo, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4013 | sarrigo@csus.edu

Lindsey Dao, B.S., CTRS
Lecturer | SLN 4030 | dao@csus.edu

Cara Hoyt, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4028 | choyt@saclink.csus.edu

Tad Mackey, M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4005 | tmackey@csus.edu

William Reliford, Jr., M.S.
Lecturer | SLN 4032 | william.relifordjr@csus.edu

Mark Slaughter, J.D.
Lecturer | SLN 4032 | mark.slaughter@csus.edu

Kenneth Williams, M.S.
Lecturer | The WELL, Room 1118 | kenneth.williams@csus.edu




General Department Contact Information

Main Office location and phone number
SLN 4000 | (916) 278-6752

Department Fax:
(916) 278-5053

You may contact the department's main office phone number during normal business hours, 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.  Someone will return your call at their earliest convenience.  

* Please note that advising visits should be made during faculty office hours (posted in the lobby each semester). Faculty members periodically change office hours due to scheduling conflicts.