Skip to main content

Department Of

History

Fall 2016 history faculty office hours and contact information

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Ahmed, Marwa   TAH-3053 278-6428 marwa.helmy@csus.edu
Anderson, Christina MW10:00-10:45AM,MW12:00-1:15PM TAH-3075 278-4296 cla22@saclink.csus.edu 
Arnfeld, Rebecca   MND 5019 278-6428 rebecca.arnfeld@csus.edu
Austin, Paula MW 1:00-2:00PM, By Appt. TAH- 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential coordinator
M 12:00-1:00Pm, R 1:30-2:30PM
By Appt.
Pre-credential M 10-11AM, F1-3PM
TAH-3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu
Beason, Mark   BNC-1012 278-4919 mark.beason@csus.edu
Bunse, Meta contact instructor for Office Hours &
appointments via email
BNC-1012 278-4919 mbunse@jrphistorical.com
Castañeda, Christopher                       MW 3:15-4:15 PM, T2:00-3:00 PM, By Appt. TAH-3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Tom T 4:45 - 5:45 PM TAH-3075 278-4296 tomclark@saclink.csus.edu
Cohen, Aaron
Department chair
W 5-6 pm or by appointment TAH-3074 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Craft, George                         W 10:30 - 11:30 AM, TR 4:15-4:30PM TAH-3084 278-6340 gcraft@csus.edu
DiMare, Philip   MND 2012 278-5040 dimare@csus.edu
Dunn, Robert MW 1:00-3:00PM, by Appt TAH-3075 278-4296 dunnr@saclink.csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey   TAH-3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael M 11:00-12:00PM TAH- 3057 278-7104 epperson@saclink.csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick               Public History Graduate Coordinator     Tues 9:30 - 10:15 a.m. & Wed 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & Thurs 12:15 - 1:15 p.m. or by appt. TAH-3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry T1:30 - 2:30PM, R10:30 - 11:30AM TAH- 3055 278-5630 slfields@saclink.csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie TR12:10 - 1:10PM, R3:15 - 4:15PM TAH- 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter MW 1:45-2:45PM, F 12:15-1:15 TAH- 3085 278-6465 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory-Abbott, Candace
First contact advisor          
  TAH-3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Harjes, Kirsten T 4:45 - 5:50 M. BNC-1007 278-5327 harjes@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz R 10:30am - 1:50PM BNC-1042 278-4580 fharsch@saclink.csus.edu
Hogue, Susan TR 11:00AM-12:00PM, By Appt. TAH- 3057 278-7104 slhogue@csus.edu
Karnes, Steven MW 2:00-2:45PM, TR 10:30-11:15AM, By Appt. TAH-3075 278-4296 skarnes@csus.edu
Kluchin, Rebecca T 12:30-1:15 PM, R 12:00-2:15 PM TAH-3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina   TAH-3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Lazaridis, Nikolaos MW 1:30 - 2:30 PM TAH-3091 278-6234 lazaridi@saclink.csus.edu
Lee, Sara   BNC 1007 278-5327 sac79963@saclink.csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne R10:00-12:00PM, By Appt. TAH-3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan   TAH-3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott   BRH-217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, (Jesus) Ruben   TAH3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell MW 3:00-4:00PM, W 6:00-7:00PM TAH-3095 278-4076 mnumark@saclink.csus.edu
Orr, Timothy M 11:00-12:00PM TAH-3055 278-5630 timothy.a.orr@csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph   TAH-3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Reed,  Loretta TR 1:45-2:45PM, W 12:45-2:45PM TAH-3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Rose, Jim M9:45-10:45AM,3:45-5:45PM,
W9:45-10:45AM
TAH-3071 278-5637 jdrose@saclink.csus.edu
Satterlee, Don TR 12:15-1:30 PM BNC 1042 278-4580 dogsoup@saclink.csus.edu
Secker, Martin   TAH-3073 278-6465 mds@saclink.csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie M4:00-5:00pm, T 2:00-4:00PM TAH-3053 278-6428 seerymur@saclink.csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer M 12:00-1:00PM, W11:30AM - 12:30PM, by appt. TAH-3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona
Graduate Coordinator
T 1:30-2:30PM, R 9:45-11:45AM, By Appt TAH-3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee   TAH-3093 278-6136 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth   TAH-3085 278-6891 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Vann, Mike
Pre-credential advisor
M 4:45-5:15PM, T 2-4:30PM TAH-3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina   TAH-3075 278-4296 mdunk@saclink.csus.edu
Wilson, Jeffrey
Pre-credential advisor
MW 3:00-4:30 TAH-3092 278-6628 jkwilson@csus.edu
Whitney, Justin MWF 10:00-11:00AM BRH- 217 278-5323 justin.whitney@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury   TAH 3057 278-7104 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 

Department Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)
Phone: (916) 278-6206
Website: www.csus.edu/hist/

The Department of History is part of the College of Arts & Letters

The Office of the Dean of the College of Arts & Letters is located in Mariposa Hall 5000 (278-6502)

last updated
01/26/16