IT Academic Advisory Committee


The IT Academic Advisory Committee provides recommendations and advice to the Vice President and CIO on campus-wide academic information technology issues. The committee is set up to be representative of all segments of the broad academic IT community on campus. The focus of the committee’s activities will be on strategic planning, campus-wide priority setting for academic IT initiatives, and making recommendations for needed IT policies. The chair of the Academic Advisory Committee will represent the group on the umbrella IT Steering Committee.


  • (Chair) Doug Jackson, Associate Vice President of Academic Computing Resources, Information Resources & Technology
  • Helen Norris, Associate Vice President of Technology Services, Information Resources & Technology
  • Ted Lascher, Interim Dean of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Suzanne Ogilby, Associate Dean for Faculty, College of Business Administration - Faculty
  • Jennifer Rayman, Assistant Professor, Department of Special Education, Rehabilitation, School Psychology and Deaf Studies
  • J.P. Bayard, Director, Academic Technology & Creative Services
  • Beth Merritt Miller, Director, Academic Advising & Career Centers 
  • Melissa Repa, Co-Director, Services To Students With Disabilities and Interim Coordinator, Accessible Technology Initiative
  • Bin Zhang, Digital Information Services Librarian, University Library
  • John Judge, ASI Student Representative

Social Feed

  • Visit Sac State IRT on Facebook