Skip to Content

 Welcome to the Psychology Department


Department Faculty 2013

Our Department in the News:


Miguel Award 2014 Congratulations to Dr. Caio Miguel who is the recipient of the 2013-2014 Outstanding Scholarly and Creative Activities Award from the College of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies (SSIS).  This award recognizes SSIS faculty that have excelled in scholarly activity.


Furtak Congratulations to Dr. Sharon Furtak who is the recipient of the 2014 Junior Faculty Award from the CSUS Retirees Association.  This award recognizes junior faculty at CSUS that have significantly contributed to the university through research, teaching, and service.


Meyers 2014 Congratulations to Dr. Larry Meyers who is recognized as a member of the Western Psychological Association (WPA) Fellow at the 2014 WPA conference in Portland, Oregon.  This is a program that honors WPA members who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to psychology through research, teaching, or service.


Congratulations to several students in the Departmento of Psychology
who won awards at the 2014 Western Psychological Association (WPA) conference in Portland, Oregon.  These include:  Sierra Dimberg a Student Scholarship Award winner, Sydney Ruiz a Psi Chi Travel Award winner, Sherry Hao a Christina Maslach-Philip Zimbardo Research Award in Social Psychology winner, and Kristine Christianson a Multivariate Software Award winner.



The Chancellor's Office of the California State University has granted the Psychology Department impaction status for its undergraduate major program. Students applying to the major are required to submit a supplemental application. New applicants, including transfer students, must be admitted to the University prior to applying to the major.  For more information on impaction and the AA-T/AS-T transfer degree, please see Program Impaction

The Supplemental Application period for Spring 2015 will be available September 22, 2014 to October 17, 2014.  To access the Supplemental Application for Spring 2015, a link will be provided here beginning on September 22, 2014.