School of Music Tickets

  2017 New Millennium Series  

Click here to purchase Series SubscriptionsNew Millennium Series

Purchase tickets to the 2017 NMS Series here!
Series Subscriptions

$85 general/$70 seniors (60+)
available until 2/1/17


Wednesday, February 1st—7:30pm


The Mexico City Woodwind Quintet
Mexico City Woodwind Quintet
Single tickets: $20 adult, $15 seniors, $10 students*
Purchase tickets to Mexico City Woodwind Quintet here!


We are honored to welcome Mexico’s most distinguished wind ensemble, the Mexico City Woodwind Quintet, in their Northern California debut. Currently, the Mexico City Woodwind Quintet is in residence at the National Arts Center and has gained critical acclaim for their recordings of Mexican quintet literature. Their program, entitled Danzas Latinamericans, will  feature a rich array of music, including Astor Piazzolla’s Teme de Maria

Tuesday, February 28th—7:30pm

Pinchas Zukerman & Angela Cheng
Pinchas Zukerman
$50 adult, $40 seniors, $20 students*
Purchase tickets to Zukerman/Cheng here!

Single tickets: $50 adult, $40 seniors, $20 students* 

The multiple Grammy-winning Pinchas Zukerman is equally respected as violinist, violist, conductor, pedagogue and chamber musician.  His musical genius, prodigious technique and unwavering artistic standards have inspired audiences and critics alike over four decades. Mr. Zukerman will be joined by acclaimed pianist Angela Cheng, with the pair performing Mozart’s G Major Sonata, K. 301, Beethoven’s E-flat Major Sonata Op. 12, No. 3 and Brahms’ D minor Sonata, Op. 108.

Wednesday, April 5th—7:30pm

Faculty, Alumni & Friends Gala
Faculty, Friends & Alumni Gala

Single tickets:
$20 adult, $15 seniors, $10 students*
Purchase tickets to the Faculty, Alumni and Friends Gala here!

This year’s Gala will include performances by alumni cellist Jia-mo Chen and vibrant young french hornist Sadie Glass. Stellar pianist Eric Zivian will team up with faculty members Anna Presler, violinist, and Andrew Luchansky, cellist, for a performance of Felix Mendelssohn’s powerful masterpiece, the Trio in D minor, Op. 49. 

Tuesday, April 11th—7:30pm


Ying Quartet
Ying Quartet
Single tickets: $30 adult, $20 seniors, $10 students*
Purchase tickets to the Ying Quartet here!


Continuing our tradition of featuring the world’s finest string ensembles, we are proud to present the Grammy award-winning Ying Quartet. The quartet, currently artists-in-residence at the distinguished Eastman School of Music, will present a marvelous and varied program comprising Borodin’s D Major Quartet, Prokofiev’s F Major Quartet, and Beethoven’s powerful masterpiece, Op. 59, No. 3 in C Major “Rasumofsky.” 

  *Student tickets are not available online, must show valid student ID in person at the
Athletic Center ticket office or in person on night of concert at Capistrano ticket window. Spring 2017 Music Fee Payers eligible for $5 discount off student price, valid night of show only, subject to availability.