UTAPS Staff

ADMINISTRATORS

Tony Lucas
Senior Director
(916) 278-7275
tlucas@saclink.csus.edu

Emily Parmelee
Manager of Administrative Services
(916) 278-5159
parmelee@csus.edu 
 

OFFICE STAFF

Mel Ardelean
Information Service Provider
(916) 278-7275
mel.ardelean@csus.edu 

Noel Carolipio
Appeals Coordinator
(916) 278-7527
ncarolip@csus.edu

James Madsen
Cashier & Customer Service Representative
(916) 278-7275
jamesmadsen@csus.edu   

Sara Espinosa-Jenkins
Office Coordinator
(916) 278-4538
espinosa-jenkin@saclink.csus.edu  

Florence Jackson
Cashier & Customer Service Representative
(916) 278-7275
fljackso@saclink.csus.edu

Josh Neri
Parking Events & Services Coordinator
(916) 278-2985
neri@csus.edu 

Freddy Orozco
Coordinator, Parking & Shuttle Operations
(916) 278-5242
orozcoa@csus.edu

Brandon Sanchez
Information Service Provider
(916) 278-7275
bsanchez@saclink.csus.edu

Nayeli Parra
Cashier & Customer Service Representative
(916) 278-7275 
np745@csus.edu

Vacant 
Communications Coordinator
(916) 278-2984
juliansteele@csus.edu 


 

Justin Smith
Cashiering & Customer Service Representative
(916) 278-7275
justin.t.smith@csus.edu 

Rosie Tamayo
Budget & Resource Analyst
(916) 278-6103
rtamayo@csus.edu 

PARKING OFFICERS

J. Bakke
Parking Officer 1
(916)278-7275

V. Castillo
Parking Officer 2
(916) 278-7680
vcastill@csus.edu  

J. Dierking
Parking Analyst
(916) 278-2604
jeffrey.dierking@csus.edu  

B. Favila
Parking Officer 1
(916) 278-7275

Vacant (x2)
Parking Officer 1
(916) 278-7275

R. Tamayo
Parking Officer 2
(916) 278-5740
tamayo@saclink.csus.edu 

T. Light
Parking Officer 1
(916) 278-7275

C. Yates
Parking Officer 1
(916) 278-7275

HORNET SHUTTLE

Nick Ardelean
Assistant Shuttle Coordinator
(916) 278-3902
Ardelean@saclink.csus.edu

Gavril Sarcadi
Shuttle Coordinator
(916) 278-3653
sarcadig@skymail.csus.edu

 


 

About UTAPS

Welcome to University Transportation & Parking Services (UTAPS) at California State University, Sacramento.

UTAPS is a unit of the University Transportation & Support Services (UTSS) in the Administration and Business Affairs (ABA) division. UTAPS provides customer service to the University's students, faculty, staff and visitors in the areas of parking, parking permit sales, parking enforcement, parking citation payments, parking citation appeals, traffic direction, special event parking services and Night Shuttle, as well as alternative modes of transportation opportunities through the Sac State Commute Choices Program, including Hornet Express Shuttle, issuance of student commuter passes and sale of employee commuter passes to ride Sacramento Regional Transit (RT) light rail and buses. Providing information on carpooling, vanpooling, bicycling, walking and the Employee Guaranteed Ride Home Program is another UTAPS function through the Sac State Commute Choices Program. The Senior Director of University Transportation & Support Services is Tony Lucas.

Organizational Information

Additional Resources

Updated: March, 2018