FS 12/13-13/EX INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM PRIORITIES SENATE COMMITTEE (SCIPP) COMMENDATION AND THANKS

A motion was made, seconded, and carried (unanimously) to move FS 12/13-13/EX to Second Reading where it was amended and approved by the body as follows.

The Faculty Senate commends and thanks the Chair and the members of the Senate Instructional Program Priorities Committee (SCIPP) for their dedication and time-consuming service in erafting in implementing the IPP process the report.

Jackie Donath, Arts & Letters
Carolyn Gibbs, Arts & Letters (Senate)
Jai Joon Lee, Business Administration
Jana Noel, Education
Sue Holl, Engineering and Computer Science
Tanya Altmann, Health and Human Services
Susan Crawford, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Chris Taylor, Natural Sciences and Mathematics (Senate)
Marya Endriga, Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

The Faculty Senate further thanks former Provost Joseph Sheley for his academic leadership and collegiality in working with the Senate and SCIPP on the IPP process, to be placed following the list of committee members.

Carried Unanimously.