Faculty Senate Representatives (Senators)

The membership of the Faculty Senate shall be composed of (1) the representatives of the electing units; (2) four representatives to be elected at-large by the temporary faculty from those temporary faculty who are teaching six or more units during the semester in which the election is conducted; (3) chairs of certain standing committees of the Faculty Senate (as specified in the committee's charge), as at-large non-voting members, unless such chairs are already serving on the Senate as representatives of the electing units; (4) the statewide academic senators, as ex officio, non-voting members; (5) the President or designee of the Emeritus Association of CSU, Sacramento, as an ex officio, non-voting member; (6) three student representatives, as non-voting members, chosen by, and in a manner determined by, the Associated Students of CSUS. (Bylaws of the Faculty Senate, California State University, Sacramento, Article I. A. Membership)

2013-2014 Representatives

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Sacramento State ASCSU Representatives

Elected Representatives by College:  A&L    CBA    EDUC    ECS     HHS     NSM    SSIS    

Other Electing Units:  Athletics, Library, Temporary Faculty, Student Services, Associated Students, Inc., California State University, Sacramento Retiree Association

2013-2014 Representatives

Name

Electing Units

College

Email

Term

Ends

Akutsu, Philip

Psychology

SSIS

akutsup@csus.edu

2014

Anderson, Mikael

Construction
Management

ECS

mikael@csus.edu

2014

Banus, Chantel

Associated Students, Inc.

asivpaa@csus.edu

2014

Bayne, Lorelei

Theater & Dance

A&L

baynel@csus.edu

2015

Biagetti, Stephanie

Teaching Credential

EDU

sbiagetti@csus.edu

2015

Blumberg, Stephen

Music

A&L

blumberg@csus.edu

2015

Bogazianos, Dimitri

Criminal Justice

HHS

dbogazia@csus.edu

2014

Bowie, Sylvester

Social Work

HHS

bowies@csus.edu

2014

Buchanan, Brad

English

A&L

buchanan@csus.edu

2015

Buffard, Nicole

Foreign Language

A&L

buffard@csus.edu

2015

Chavez, Jose

Education
Graduate

EDUC

chavez@csus.edu

2015

Cook, Jerry

Family & Consumer
Sciences

SSIS

cookj@csus.edu

2015

Cyrenne, De-Laine

Temporary Faculty
Psychology

SSIS

de-laine.cyrenne@csus.edu

2015

Dang, Michelle

Nursing

HHS

dang@csus.edu

2014

Deegan, Kathleen

Temporary Faculty
Family & Consumer
Sciences

SSIS

kldeegan@csus.edu

2015

Diaz, Heather

Kinesiology & Health Science

HHS

diazh@csus.edu

2014

Dillon, William

Government
International Affairs

SSIS

dillonm@csus.edu

2014

Dym, Jeff

History

A&L

dym@csus.edu

2015

Estioko, Mario

Design

A&L

mestioko@csus.edu

2015

Gherman, Ben

Chemistry

NSM

ghermanb@csus.edu

2014

Green, Ricky

Ethnics Studies

SSIS

greenr@csus.edu

2015

Gunston-Parks, Cid

Credential

EDU

2drcid@gmail.com

2015

Hamilton, Tracy

Mathematics & Statistics

NSM

hamilton@csus.edu

2015

Hammersley, Lisa

Geology

NSM

hammersley@csus.edu

2014

Harvey, Ian

Art

A&L

iharvey@csus.edu

2015

Hecsh, Janet

Undergraduate Studies

EDU

jhecsh@csus.edu

2014

Holland, Brett

Biological Sciences

NSM

holland@csus.edu

Spr 2014

Huang, Shihlung

Criminal Justice

HHS

huang@csus.edu

2015

Ingram, John

Mathematics & Statistics

NSM

jingram@csus.edu

2014

Jez, Su Jin

Public Policy &
Administration

SSIS

jezs@csus.edu

2015

Johnston, John

Civil Engineering

ECS

johnston@csus.edu

2015

Lambating, Julita

Graduate Studies

EDUC

lambating@csus.edu

2015

Liu, Oliver

Business Administration

CBA

liu@saclink.csus.edu

2014

Marbach, Tim

Mechanical Engineering

ECS

marbach@csus.edu

2015

McCormick, Matt

Philosophy

A&L

mccormick@csus.edu

2014

Michael, Boniface

Management

CBA

michaelb@csus.edu

2015

Migliaccio, Todd

Sociology

SSIS

tmigliac@csus.edu

2014

Miller, Christine

Communication Studies

A&L

cmiller@csus.edu

2014

Moni, Sujatha

Women's Studies

SSIS

smoni@csus.edu

2014

Moore, David

Finance

CBA

david.j.moore@csus.edu

2014

Nielsen, Gabriel

Associated Students, Inc.

asipresident@csus.edu

2014

Nystrom, Bradley

Humanities & Religious
Studies

A&L

nystromb@csus.edu

2015

Peigahi, Reza

Library

LIB

reza.peigahi@csus.edu

2015

Pieretti, Robert

Speech Pathology & Audiology

HHS

rpieretti@csus.edu

2015

Porter, Jenna

Temporary Faculty

EDU

jmporter@csus.edu

2014

Quirarte, Raquel

Student Services

quirarte@csus.edu

2014

Sampson, Jan

Nursing

HHS

sampsonj@csus.edu

2015

Schmidtlein, Matt

Geography

NSM

schmidmc@csus.edu

2014

Scott-Femenella, Ted

Temporary Faculty

HHS

professorted@me.com

2014

Sergan, Titiana

Physics & Astronomy

NSM

tsergan@csus.edu

2014

Sessoms, Deidre

Undergraduate Studies

EDUC

dsessoms@csus.edu

2015

Sheppard, Anthony

Recreation, Parks &
Tourism Administration

HHS

tony@csus.edu

2014

Sporova, Nadya

Student Services

nsporova@csus.edu

2015

Stark, Jenny

Communication Studies

A&L

jenstark@csus.edu

Stevens, Michelle

Environmental Studies

SSIS

stevensm@csus.edu

2015

Stockert, Brad

Physical Therapy

HHS

bstockert@csus.edu

2014

Strasser, Elizabeth

Anthropology

SSIS

strasser@csus.edu

2014

Taylor, Susan

Social Work

HHS

taylors@csus.edu

2015

Vaziri, Mohammad

Electrical & Electronic
Engineering

ECS

vazirim@csus.edu

2015

Wagner, David

California State University
Sacramento Retiree Association

wagnerdl3294@gmail.com

2014

Wang, Ta-Chen

Economics

SSIS

wangt@csus.edu

2014

Zhang, Jin

Accounting & Information
Systems

CBA

jzhang@csus.edu

Back to Top

2013-2014 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name

Position

Email

Term Ends

Hecsh, Janet

Chair, Faculty Senate

jhecsh@csus.edu

2014

Peigahi, Reza

Vice Chair, Executive Committee

reza.peigahi@csus.edu

2014

Migliaccio, Todd

Chair, Academic Policies Committee

tmigliac@csus.edu

2014

Biagetti, Stephanie

Chair, Curriculum Policies Committee

sbiagetti@csus.edu

2014

Holl, Sue

Chair, Faculty Policies Committee

sueh@csus.edu

2014

Kivel, Dana

Chair, Graduate Education /
Graduation Requirements
Committee

bkivel@csus.edu

2014

Hamilton, Tracy

Chair, Graduate Studies Policies Committee

hamilton@csus.edu

2014

Strasser, Beth

At-large Member

strasser@csus.edu

2014

Sheppard, Tony

At-large Member

tony@csus.edu

2014

Dym, Jeff

At-large Member

dym@csus.edu

2014

Ingram, John

At-large Member

jingram@csus.edu

2014

Banus, Chantel

Associated Students,
Inc. Representative

asivpaa@csus.edu

2014

Miller, Christine

Sacramento State
ASCSU Representative

cmiller@csus.edu

2014

Krabacher, Thomas

Parliamentarian

krabacherts@csus.edu

2014

Back to Top

Sacramento State ASCSU Representatives

Name

Position

Email

Term En

Holl, Sue

Academic Senate
CSU Senator

sueh@csus.edu

2014

Krabacher, Tom

Academic Senate
CSU Senator

krabacherts@csus.edu

2015

Miller, Christine

Academic Senate
CSU Senator

cmiller@csus.edu

2016

Back to Top

Representatives by College

College of Arts & Letters

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Art

Harvey, Ian

Senator

2015

Art

Ortbal, Robert

Alternate

2015

Communication Studies

Miller, Christine

Senator

2014

Communication Studies

LaFebvre, Edith

Alternate

2014

Communication Studies

Stark, Jenny

Senator

2015

Communication Studies

Pending

Alternate

2015

Design

Estioko, Mario

Senator

2015

Design

Forrest, John

Alternate

2015

English

Buchanan, Brad

Senator

2014

English

Geiger, Jason

Alternate

2015

English

Vacant

Senator

Spr 2014

English

Geiger, Jason

Alternate

2015

Foreign Languages

Buffard, Nicole

Senator

2015

Foreign Languages

Baranowski, Edward

Alternate

2015

History

Dym, Jeffrey

Senator

2015

History

Lazaridis, Nikos

Alternate

2014

Humanities & Religious Studies

Nystrom, Brad

Senator

2015

Humanities & Religious Studies

Dubois, Joel

Alternate

2015

Music

Blumberg, Stephen

Senator

2015

Music

Metz, Susan

Alternate

2015

Philosophy

McCormick, Matt

Senator

2014

Philosophy

Mayes, Randy

Alternate

2014

Theater and Dance

Bayne, Lorelei

Senator

2015

Theater and Dance

Felten, Michelle

Alternate

2015

Back to Top

College of Business Administration

Electing Units 

Name

Position

Term Ends 

Accounting & Information Systems

Liu, Oliver

Senator

2014

Accounting & Information Systems

Zhang, Jin

Alternate

2014

Finance

Moore, David

Senator

2014

Finance

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Management

Michael, Boniface

Senator

2015

Management

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Marketing & Supply Chain
Management

Pending

Senator

2015

Marketing & Supply Chain
Management

Pending

Senator

2015

 Back to Top

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Civil Engineering

Johnston, John

Senator

2015

Civil Engineering

Hansen, Karen

Alternate

2015

Computer Science

Jin, Ying

Senator

2014

Computer Science

Chang, Weide

Alternate

2015

Construction Management

Anderson, Mikael

Senator

2014

Construction Management

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Vaziri, Mohammad

Senator

2015

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Matthews, Tom

Alternate

2015

Mechanical Engineering

Marbach, Tim

Senator

2014

Mechanical Engineering

Holl, Sue

Alternate

2014

Back to Top

College of Education

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Teaching Credential

Biagetti, Stephanie

Senator

2015

Teaching Credential

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Teaching Credential

Gunston Parks, Cid

Senator

2015

Teaching Credential

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Graduate Studies

Chavez, Jose

Senator

2015

Graduate Studies

Reveles, Francisco

Alternate

2015

Graduate Studies

Lambating, Julita

Senator

2015

Graduate Studies

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Undergraduate Studies

Hecsh, Janet

Senator

2014

Undergraduate Studies

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Undergraduate Studies

Sessoms, Deidre

Senator

2015

Undergraduate Studies

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Back to Top

College of Health and Human Services

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Criminal Justice

Bogazianos, Dimitri

Senator

2014

Criminal Justice

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Criminal Justice

Huang, Shihlung

Senator

2015

Criminal Justice

Mizrahi, Stephanie

Alternate

2015

Kinesiology & Health Science

Diaz, Heather

Senator

2014

Kinesiology & Health Science

Woodward, Patty

Alternate

2014

Nursing

Dang, Michelle

Senator

2014

Nursing

Brady, Debra

Alternate

2014

Nursing

Sampson, Jan

Senator

2015

Nursing

Keegan, Richard

Alternate

2015

Physical Therapy

Stockert, Brad

Senator

2014

Physical Therapy

Barakatt, Ed

Alternate

2014

Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration

Sheppard, Anthony

Senator

2014

Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration

Pinch, Kath

Alternate

2014

Social Work

Bowie, Sylvester

Senator

2014

Social Work

Kennedy, Robin

Alternate

2014

Social Work

Taylor, Susan

Senator

2015

Social Work

Kelly, Jill

Alternate

2015

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Pieretti, Robert

Senator

2015

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Hagge, Darla

Alternate

2015

Back to Top

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Biological Sciences

Holland, Brett

Senator

Spr 2014

Biological Sciences

Vacant

Alternate

Spr 2014

Chemistry

Gherman, Ben

Senator

2014

Chemistry

Roberts, Linda

Alternate

2014

Geography

Schmidtlein, Matt

Senator

2014

Geography

Wanket, Jim

Alternate

2014

Geology

Hammersley, Lisa

Senator

2014

Geology

Cornwell, Kevin

Alternate

2014

Mathematics & Statistics

Ingram, John

Senator

2014

Mathematics & Statistics

Domokos, Andras

Alternate

2014

Mathematics & Statistics

Hamilton, Tracy

Senator

2015

Mathematics & Statistics

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Physics & Astronomy

Sergan, Tatiana

Senator

2014

Physics & Astronomy

DeGraffenreid, William

Alternate

2014

Back to Top

College of Social  Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Anthropology

Strasser, Elizabeth

Senator

2014

Anthropology

Zeanah, David

Alternate

2014

Economics

Wang, Ta-Chen

Senator

2014

Economics

Chalmers, Kace

Alternate

2014

Environmental Studies

Stevens, Michelle

Senator

2015

Environmental Studies

Burton, Dudley

Alternate

2015

Ethnic Studies

Green, Ricky

Senator

2015

Ethnic Studies

Figueroa, Julie

Alternate

2014

Family & Consumer Sciences

Cook, Jerry

Senator

2015

Family & Consumer Sciences

Shilts, Mical

Alternate

2015

Government

Dillon, William

Senator

2014

Government

Hertzoff, Andrew

Alternate

2015

Psychology

Akutsu, Philip

Senator

2014

Psychology

Harrison, Lisa

Alternate

2014

Public Policy & Administration

Jez, Su Jin

Senator

2015

Public Policy & Administration

Wassmer, Robert

Alternate

2015

Sociology

Migliaccio, Todd

Senator

2014

Sociology

Wehr, Kevin

Alternate

2014

Women's Studies

Moni, Sujatha

Senator

2014

Women's Studies

Cameron-Wedding, Rita

Alternate

2014

Back to Top

Representative from Other Electing Units

Electing Units

Name

Position

Term Ends

Athletics

Vacant

Senator

2015

Athletics

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Library

Peigahi, Reza

Senator

2015

Library

Paganelis, George

Alternate

2015

Temporary Faculty

Scott-Femenella, Ted

Senator

2014

Temporary Faculty

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Temporary Faculty

Porter, Jenna

Senator

2014

Temporary Faculty

Vacant

Alternate

2014

Teporary Faculty

Cyrenne, De-Laine

Senator

2015

Temporary Faculty

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Temporary Faculty

Deegan, Kathleen

Senator

2015

Temporary Faculty

Vacant

Alternate

2015

Student Services

Quirarte, Raquel

Senator

2014

Student Services

Tallman, Teri

Alternate

2014

Student Services

Sporova, Nadya

Senator

2015

Student Services

Vacant

Alternate

2015

ASI Student, Inc.

Gabriel, Nielsen

Senator

2014

ASI Student, Inc.

Banus, Chantel

Senator

2014

ASI Student, Inc.

Vacant

Senator

2014

California State University,
Sacramento Retiree
Association

Wagner, David

Senator

2014