Pedagogy Enhancement Awards Subcommittee

Committee Info

Committee Chair:
Molly Dugan

Administgrative Support:

Laura Romo
(916) 278-5945

Meetings: Twice in November and twice in February, 12:00 - 2:00 pm, CTL

Committee Membership

2014-15 Agendas & Minutes

The Academic Senate established the Research and Creative Activities Subcommittee (RCA) and the Pedagogy Enhancement Awards Subcommittee (PEAS) as standing subcommittees of the Faculty Policies Committee (FPC) in 1997. (AS 97-12)


The Pedagogy Enhancement Awards Committee is charged with the administration of the Pedagogy Enhancement Awards and with recommending policies and procedures relating to the Pedagogy Enhancement Awards to the Faculty Policies Committee.


10 members (all appointed): 7 members (1 member from each school, appointed by the Senate based on the committee preference poll); 1 member from the Library (appointed by the Senate based on the committee preference poll); 1 member from the Faculty Policies Committee (this member will serve as the liaison to FPC and will also serve as a full active and participating member of PEAS); 1 member from the university at-large (appointed by the Senate based on the committee preference poll).

Joint Subcommittee Activities

  • The RCA and PEAS will have the same meeting times (Wednesdays 10:00-11:30 a.m.)
  • In general, the RCA and PEAS will meet in different locations.  Joint meetings will be held as needed, and joint meetings can be requested by either the chair of RCA or the chair of PEAS.
  • RCA and PEAS will share agendas and minutes.
  • As needed, members from both RCA and PEAS (including chairs of the subcommittees) will meet to discuss coordination of activities, policy issues and recommendations, and other matters that concern internal awards in general.