

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE 2015-2016

Monday, September 21, 2015 3:00 – 5:00 pm, Tahoe 1010

MEMBERS

Forrest Davis, Teaching Credential (EDU) Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS) Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS) John LaRocco, Management (CBA)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) Jana Noel, Teaching Credentials (EDU) Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM) Vacant (ECS) Vacant (Counseling)

Alan Honeycutt, Human Resources Vacant (ASI)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes September 1, 2015 Attachment: UARTP 15/16-07
- 4. Subcommittee Members and Unit Assignments
 - a. Membership List Attachment: UARTP 15/16-08
 - b. Assignments Attachment: UARTP 15/16-09
- 5. Amendments to UARTP Policy Necessitated by the New Collective Bargaining Agreement
 - a. Memo and Draft Previously Provided
- 6. Amendments to UARTP Policy Section 6.06
 - a. Latest Proposed Amendment Attachment: UARTP 15/16-10
 - b. Further Discussion
 - c. Related Provisions (6.08 attached) Attachment: UARTP 15/16-11
- 7. Subcommittee Reports and Action

8. U-ARTP Committee Procedures and Jurisdiction

- a. ARTP document tracking
- b. Inventory of College and Unit Documents
- c. Procedures and Timelines
- d. Jurisdiction of Committee After Document Sent to Provost
- 9. Electronic Submission of WPAFs
 - a. Status Report
- 10. Other Business
- 11. Adjournment