WUE - Western Undergraduate Exchange

The Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) is a program that allows admitted students from one of the 15 participating western states and U.S. territories to pay tuition fees which are 150% of the regular California resident rate.


WUE Member States/Territories are:

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and the U.S. Pacific territories and freely associated states.

What are the current WUE tuition fees at California State University, Sacramento?

Based on 2013/14 academic year --- $8,208 per year ---subject to change annually.

For more information on the Western Undergraduate Exchange Program (WUE), visit the WICHE/WUE web site.

Frequently Asked Questions


Contact Us For More Information!

Kylee Keroher
Special Program Recruitment Coordinator
Admissions & Outreach
Sacramento State