APCG DIRECTORY
2011-12

Executive Council

 

President: James R. Keese
Social Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0329
(805) 594-0932
e-mail: jkeese@calpoly.edu/a>

Vice-President: Michael Schmandt
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819
(916) 278-3881
e-mail: schmandt@saclink.csus.edu

Secretary: Vicki Drake
Geography
Santa Monica College
Santa Monica, CA 95405
e-mail: drake_vicki@smc.edu
(310) 434-8652
 

Treasurer: Robert Richardson
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819-6003
916-278-6410 (work)
916-278-7584 (fax)
e-mail: richardsonrt@csus.edu

Past President: Martha Henderson
SEM II, The Evergreen State College
Olympia, WA 98505
(360) 867-6841
e-mail: mhenders@evergreen.edu<

AAG Councillor (ex-officio): Jenny Zorn
Department of Geography
CSU, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
(909) 537-5024 (office)
e-mail: jzorn@csusb.edu

Publications

Yearbook Editor: Jim Craine
Department of Geography
California State University
Northridge, CA 91330-8249
(818) 677-3520 (work)
e-mail: james.w.craine@csun.edu
Editorial Board: Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University; Ron Davidson, Cal State Northridge; Ed Jackiewicz, Cal State Northridge; Nancy Wilkerson, San Francisco State; Jenny Zorn, Cal State San Bernardino
 
Pacifica Editor:  Dolly Freidel (Interim)
Department of Geography
Sonoma State U.
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 664-2314
freidel@sonoma.edu
 
Webmaster: vacant
 
World Geography Bowl Coach
Bronwen Owen Haugland
Truckee Meadows Community College
Phone (775) 673-7877
email:  bhaugland@tmcc.edu
Committees
Applied and Independent Geographers Group
(vacant)

Budget Committee:
David Plane (Chair), University of Arizona; plane@email.uarizona.edu
Tina Kennedy, Northern Arizona University; Tina.Kennedy@NAU.EDU

Margaret Trussell Scholarship Committtee
Peggy Hauselt (Chair), CSU, Stanislaus; PHauselt@csustan.edu
Stephen Cunha, Humboldt State University; sc10@humboldt.edu
Martha Henderson, The Evergreen State College; mhenders@evergreen.edu

Women's Network Committee:
Lise Nelson (Chair), University of Oregon lise@uoregon.edu
(other names pending)

Larry Ford Fieldwork Scholarship in Cultural Geography Committee:
Paul Starrs (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno starrs@unr.edu
Susan Hardwick, University of Oregon susanh@uoregon.edu
Michael Schmandt, CSU Sacramento schmandt@csus.edu

Membership Committee:
Kathryn Davis (Chair), San Jose State University Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu
(other names pending)

Awards Committee:
Greg Bohr (Chair), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo gbohr@calpoly.edu
(other names pending)

Distinguished Service Award Committee (advisory to Awards Committee)
Jenny Zorn (Chair), CSU San Bernardino jzorn@csusb.edu
Robin Datel, CSU Sacramento datel@csus.edu
Nancy Wilkinson, San Francisco State U. nancyw@sfsu.edu

Nominations Committee:
Jan Monk (Chair), University of Arizona jmonk@mail.sbs.arizona.edu
Bill Crowley, Sonoma State U. william.crowley@sonoma.edu
Stuart Aitken, San Diego State U. saitken@mail.sdsu.edu

Mexican American Travel Scholarship Committee:
Dan Arreola, Arizona State U Daniel.Arreola@asu.edu
Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University fbosco@mail.sdsu.edu
Jennifer Helzer, CSU Stanislaus JHelzer@csustan.edu

Indigenous Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
Kate Berry (Chair), University of Nevada, Reno kberry@unr.edu
Renee Louis, Pacific Data Digitizing mapdr@earthlink.net
Kenneth Madsen, Ohio State U. madsen.34@osu.edu
Homana Pawiki, Northern Arizona U. hpawiki@earthlink.net
John & Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds, johnbev81@yahoo.com

African Descent Student Travel Scholarship Committee:
James W. Harrington (Chair), University of Washington jwh@u.washington.edu
John and Bev Passerello, Passerello Thoroughbreds johnbev81@yahoo.com
 

APCG Home Page