Advisors

Students who see an advisor annually graduate sooner and are better prepared upon graduating.

Seeing an advisor

  1. Contact from this list, an advisor who has expertise in your area of study, or, you may go directly to his/her office during open office hours.
  2. If your current transcripts are not available at My Sac State (likely if you transferred in the last year), bring copies of your grade reports, unofficial transcripts, or a summary of courses passed.

Advisors - By Specialty

Advisor Office Phone Email
General Biology (BA and BS)
Ruth Ballard Squ 120B 278-6244 ballardr@csus.edu On Sabbatical Leave Spring '14
Rosalee Carter SQU 310 278-7391 carterrc@saclink.csus.edu
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Shannon Datwyler Squ 406   datwyler@csus.edu
Nicholas Ewing Squ 214   nnewing@csus.edu
Minor (BA)
Christine Kirvan Hmb 211F   ckirvan@csus.edu
Jamie Kneitel Squ 404   kneitel@csus.edu
Single Subject Teacher Waiver (BA & BS) and Liberal Studies
Adam Rechs Squ 120B   rechs@csus.edu
General Education (GE)
Jennifer Lundmark Hmb 211C   lundmark@csus.edu
Biological Conservation
Bill Avery Squ 412 278-6279 averyw@csus.edu
Jim Baxter SQU 306 278-4047  jbaxter@csus.edu
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Shannon Datwyler Squ 406   datwyler@csus.edu
Jamie Kneitel Squ 404   kneitel@csus.edu
Ecology, Evolution , and Behavior
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Brett Holland Squ 120C   holland@csus.edu
Jamie Kneitel Squ 404   kneitel@csus.edu  
Moss Landing Marine Laboratory
Bill Avery Squ 412 278-6279 averyw@csus.edu
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Clinical Lab Sciences
Susanne Lindgren Hmb 211E   lindgren@csus.edu
Christine Kirvan Hmb 211F   ckirvan@csus.edu
Rose Leigh Vines Squ 202 278-6535 rlvines@csus.edu
Microbiology (Public Health)
Robert Metcalf Hmb 211F   rmetcalf@csus.edu
Christine Kirvan Hmb 211F   ckirvan@csus.edu
Molecular Biology (BS)
Ruth Ballard Squ 120B   ballardr@csus.edu
Nicholas Ewing Squ 214   nnewing@csus.edu
Thomas Landerholm Hmb 211E   landerholm@csus.edu
Hao Nguyen Hmb 211D   hao.nguyen@csus.edu
Tom Peavy Squ 406   tpeavy@csus.edu  
Forensic Biology (BS)
Ruth Ballard Squ 120B   ballardr@csus.edu
Undergraduate Research Advisors
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Nicholas Ewing Squ 214   nnewing@csus.edu
Jamie Kneitel Squ 404   kneitel@csus.edu
Thomas Landerholm Hmb 211E   landerholm@csus.edu
Preparation for Graduate Study
Jim Baxter SQU 306 278-4047  jbaxter@csus.edu
Ron Coleman Hmb 119 278-3474 rcoleman@csus.edu
Shannon Datwyler Squ 406   datwyler@csus.edu
Nicholas Ewing Squ 214   nnewing@csus.edu
Brett Holland Squ 120C   holland@csus.edu
Jamie Kneitel Squ 404   kneitel@csus.edu
Winston Lancaster Hmb 211D   wlancaster@csus.edu
Thomas Landerholm Hmb 211E   landerholm@csus.edu
Tom Peavy Squ 406   tpeavy@csus.edu
Adam Rechs Squ 120B   rechs@csus.edu
Pre-med, dentistry, veterinary and osteopathy
Rosalee Carter SQU 310 278-7391 carterrc@saclink.csus.edu
Brett Holland Squ 120C   holland@csus.edu
Jennifer Lundmark Hmb 211C   lundmark@csus.edu
Hao Nguyen Hmb 211D   hao.nguyen@csus.edu
Adam Rechs Squ 120B   rechs@csus.edu
Pre-Pharmacy
Hao Nguyen Hmb 211D   hao.nguyen@csus.edu
Pre-veterinary
Winston Lancaster Hmb 211D   wlancaster@csus.edu