Full-Time Faculty

Full-time Faculty Web Phone
Office
 Interests
Robin Altman

Altman, Robin
altman@csus.edu

Web site 278-2138 SQU126 Cardiovascular Physiology, Blood-Brain Barrier, Alzheimer's Disease, Cognitive Dysfunction
Avery

Avery, William
averyw@csus.edu

Web site 278-6279 SQU412 Community Ecology, Marine Ecology, Invertebrates, and Paleontology
Joseph Bahlman

Joseph, Bahlman

bahlman@csus.edu

Web site 278-6438 HMB211F Comparative Physiology
Ballard

Ballard, Ruth
ballardr@csus.edu

Web site 278-6535 

SQU108 (CSI-TRU)

Human Molecular Genetics, DNA Forensics

baxter

Baxter, Jim
jbaxter@csus.edu

Graduate Coordinator

Web site 278-4047 SQU306 Plant-Mycorrhizal Interactions, Community Ecology, Biodiversity
carter

Sprowls, Rosalee
carterrc@csus.edu

Web site 278-7391 SQU310 Human Anatomy, Electron Microscopy, Neuroscience
Coleman

Coleman, Ron
rcoleman@csus.edu

Web site 278-3474 HMB119 Evolutionary Ecology, Behavior, Fishes, Amphibians, Reptiles, Fisheries, Conservation

Crawford, Robert
robert.crawford@csus.edu

278-6360 HMB211D Tales from the microbe-host interface
Datwyler

Datwyler, Shannon - Department Chair
datwyler@csus.edu 

Web site 278-7276 SQU202 (Biology Department Office) Reproductive Biology of Plants
Tim Davidson

Tim Davidson
Davidson@csus.edu 

Faculty Web site

Lab Page

278-4785 Marine ecology, invasive species, environmental science, biological conservation  
Ewing

Ewing, Nick
nnewing@csus.edu

Web site 278-6707 SQU214 Cellular and Molecular Biology
Lani Gleason

Gleason, Lani

lani.gleason@csus.edu

Faculty Web site

Lab Page

278-3633 SQU404 Ecological & Evolutionary Genomics, Molecular Ecology, Ecophysiology, Marine Biology
Enid Gonzalez

Gonzalez-Orta, Enid
gonzalezorta@csus.edu

Web site 278-6438 HMB211F Microbial Genetics
Holland

Holland, Brett
holland@csus.edu

Web site email SQU120C

Experimental Evolution, Evolutionary Genetics, Sexual Selection, Social Behavior

(BIO 20)

Kirvan

Kirvan, Christine
ckirvan@csus.edu

  278-6438 HMB211F Infectious Disease, Autoimmunity, and Molecular Mimicry
Kneitel

Kneitel, Jamie
kneitel@csus.edu

Web site 278-3633 SQU404 Community Ecology, Food Webs, Metacommunities, Conservation Biology
Landerholm

Landerholm, Tom
landerholm@csus.edu

Web site 278-6152 HMB211E Cell and Developmental Biology
Lindgren

Lindgren, Susanne
lindgren@csus.edu

  278-6152 HMB211C Microbiology, Prevalence and Pathogenic Mechanisms of Salmonella and E.coli, Vaccine Development, and Biosource Tracking of Bacterial Contaminents in Water
Lundmark Lundmark, Jennifer
lundmark@csus.edu 
Web site 278-7235 HMB211C Cardiovascular Physiology; Northmanology
Kelly McDonald

McDonald, Kelly

Assistant Chair
mcdonald@csus.edu

Web site 278-5836 HMB211C Biology Education, Molecular and Cellular Biology, and Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Kimberly Mulligan Mulligan, Kimberly
kimberly.mulligan@csus.edu

Faculty Web site

Lab Page

HMB211E Molecular and Cellular Biology, Cell to Cell Communication, Neurodevelopment and Neuropsychiatric Disorders
Nguyen

Nguyen, Hao
hao.nguyen@csus.edu

Web site 278-6569 HMB211D Cell and Molecular Biology; Colon Carcinogenesis
Peavy

Peavy, Tom
trpeavy@csus.edu

Web site 278-7276 SQU406 Molecular Genetics
jimmy pitzer

Pitzer, Jimmy
jimmy.pitzerjr@csus.edu

278-6244 SQU120B

Entomology, Veterinary-Medical Arthropod Pest Ecology and Epidemiology

drew reams

Reams, Andrew (Drew)

Web site 278-7678 SQU120C Genetics, Molecular Biology, Microbiology, Experimental Evolution
Rechs Rechs, Adam
rechs@csus.edu
Web site 278-6244 SQU120B Neurophysiology, Digestive Physiology
Clayton Visger Visger, Clayton

clayton.visger@csus.edu

Facuty Web site

Lab Page

SQU20 Evolution, Bioinformatics, Genomics, Ecological Modeling
Michael Wright Wright, Michael
terrence.m.wright@csus.edu
Web site 278-2138 SQU126 Cellular Neuroscience, Motor Pattern Generation