Campus Announcements

Staff Recognition Program recipients selected
The recipients for the Staff Employee Recognition Program this quarter are Darla Janeway, team leader, University Enterprises, Inc.; Norman Kwong, budget analyst, Budget Planning & Administration; and Stephen Scalley, GAAP accountant, Accounting Services.

Janeway's nominator indicated, "She is not only a dedicated manager of the Copy Graphics Center, but also serves as a University Enterprises team leader."  Her colleague mentioned, "She is a sought-after resource who accepts each challenge with vigor."

Kwong was described as "a dynamic individual committed to the success of the University and has been a great source of accurate information, advice, and support."  His nominator mentioned, "Norman has really been helpful in strategizing ways to maximize money."

Scalley’s nominator wrote, "His role in the consolidation of financial information for the entire University is a significant one."  Scalley was described as "being dedicated to his projects and the quality of his work."

The 2007/08 academic year for this program is complete. The President’s Office is now starting a new academic year for the Staff Employee Recognition Program. Employees are encouraged to nominate any of the hard-working staff that are deserving of this award.

Complete details regarding eligibility, criteria, and nomination procedures are available on the website link:
Submitted by the President’s Office

Human Resources

Catastrophic Leave
Sacramento State employees may voluntarily donate to other employees up to a maximum of 40 hours of sick or vacation leave credits each fiscal year in one-hour increments. Bargaining Units 1, 8, 10 and 11 may only donate up to 16 hours per fiscal year.

If employees are interested in donating time, a donation form can be obtained at, or by visiting the Human Resources Disability Leaves office in Sacramento Hall 162, or by calling 278-3522.

The following employees have been approved for the Catastrophic Leave Donation Program:

Steven Borden, Facilities Services
Lisa Collins, Admissions and Records
Nancy Hackbart, Career Center
Martha Jean, University Transportation & Parking Services
Sharon Kelley, Academic Information Resources Center
Aleia Luster, Student Activities