jump to contentsacramento state - leadership begins here
sac state homeadmissionsabout sac stategiving a giftsite indexcontact us
About the Center
Fellowships & Internships
Capital Fellows Alumni
Civic Education
The LegiSchool Project
Government Affairs
California Studies
What's New!
Upcoming and Past Events
Site Map

14th Annual California Journalism Awards brochure
Click here to view the brochure (PDF).

14th Annual California Journalism Awards

The Fourteenth Annual California Journalism Awards and
Katharine M. Macdonald Award
sponsored by the
Center for California Studies, California State University, Sacramento
The Sacramento Press Club

The California Journalism Awards were established by the Center to recognize, encourage and reward excellence in reporting of California state government and politics. Co-sponsored by the Sacramento Press Club, awards are given for excellence in three categories: print journalism, radio journalism, and television journalism. Two awards are given in each category - one for daily coverage and one for special feature/enterprise reporting. Each award is accompanied by a cash prize of $500.

Keynote address by

Rick Rodriguez

Former editor, Sacramento Bee
Professor, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Arizona State University

Dates to remember...

  • October 7 - Registration deadline
                        Click here to fill out, print and mail registration form.

  • October 15 - Awards Luncheon, Residence Inn, Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
                          1121 15th Street
                          Sacramento, CA 95814

The Center for California Studies
California State University, Sacramento
(916) 278-6906
(916) 278-5199 (fax)