Capital Fellows Alumni Association

MISSION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is an alumni association for former fellows fostering development through a devoted and connected community,helping create good public policy and ethical leadership.

VISION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is recognized forcreating and supporting successful and effective leaders through unique events, quality services, and exceptional opportunities.

Join Now Update Personal and professional information

Thank you again for your interest in becoming a member of the Capital Fellows Alumni Association! We are proud to welcome new members at any time during the year.

Becoming a member is easy. We have a one-time, lifetime membership fee of only $99. This fee officially makes you a CFAA member and a portion is contributed to the Timothy A. Hodson Memorial Fund. Your donation will be a reflection of the value of the Fellows programs and your continued engagement in the Fellows Alumni community.

Current fellows (class of 2016-17) can join for a special rate of only $49, if you sign up before the end of the calendar year of your fellowship. Fellows from the class of 2015–16 can still sign up with the special rate of only $49 until April 30, 2017.

In order to purchase membership, please go HERE. Fill in the corresponding amount (either $99 or $49) and your personal information.

Ranked for four years as one of the Top 10 Internships nationwide by Vault.com, all of us in the Fellows community recognize the instrumental role the program played in our current and continued success either in the Capitol community or whatever professional endeavor we are engaged in.

The funds raised by purchasing a membership will assist CFAA in continuing several impactful programs, including:

  • Quarterly mixers around the Capitol community, and throughout the nation.
  • A Capital Fellows Alumni Database to foster connectivity between Fellows of all generations and programs.
  • The support of brown bag lunches, educational speakers, career objective panels, etc.
  • An annual contribution to the Timothy A. Hodson Memorial Fund.
  • Finally, your contribution is tax deductible!

Your membership would be considered a charitable gift to an education not-for-profit organization established under 501(c)(3) guidelines in affiliation with Sacramento State and the Sacramento State Alumni Association.

2017 Calendar of Events

 More events coming soon!

 

 

 

2017 Board Members

CHAIR Sarah Couch Sen 14-15 sarah.couch@sen.ca.gov
TREASURER Brian Aguilar Exec 07-08 brian.aguilar@csus.edu
SECRETARY Brian Biering Exec 04-05 bbiering@gmail.com
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR Shawn Lewis Sen 13-14 Shawn.Lewis@NFIB.ORG
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Megan MacNee Asm 09-10 megkmac@gmail.com
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Nicholas Romo Sen 14-15 nromo@cacities.org
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR Louis Mirante Exec 15-16 louis.j.mirante@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Derrick Lennox Asm 09-10 derricklennox@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Adam Silver Exec 12-13 adamesilver@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Curtis Vandermolen Asm 09-10 curtis.vandermolen@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Bernice Creager Sen 08-09 bernice1jimenez@yahoo.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Margo Parks Sen 09-10 margoparks@gmail.com
ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE Deanna Jarquin Asm 16-17
deanna.jarquin@asm.ca.gov
SENATE REPRSENTATIVE Tyler Aguilar Sen 16-17
tyler.aguilar@sen.ca.gov
JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE Alvin Arceo JAF 16-17
ArceoA@saccourt.ca.gov
EXECUTIVE REPRESENTATIVE Gareth Smythe Exec 16-17
gareth.smythe@opr.ca.gov
CHAIR EMERITUS Mark Smith Sen 03-04 Markosmith@gmail.com