Skip to Content
Center for California Studies
Page Title: Capital Fellows ProgramsMosk Library and Courts Building and 2006-2007 Judicial Administration Fellows

MISSION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is an alumni association for former fellows fostering development through a devoted and connected community,helping create good public policy and ethical leadership.

VISION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is recognized forcreating and supporting successful and effective leaders through unique events, quality services, and exceptional opportunities.

star icon CFAA SPOTLIGHT

Macnee pic

CFAA Elects New Board Chair: Megan MacNee

On Friday January 30th at the Capital Fellows Alumni Association yearly meeting of the members a new board for 2015 was installed, led by our newest Board Chair, Megan MacNee. Megan served as a Jesse Unruh Assembly Fellow in 2009-10 for Assemblyman Nathan Fletcher. After spending a couple more years in the Assembly she joined the California Building Industry Association where she serves at the Political Affairs Manager. Megan has served on the CFAA Board in a variety of capacities including Assembly Fellow Representative, Events Director and Member at Large before taking over as Chair for 2015. Megan finished her Masters in Public Administration from USC in 2013.

We welcome her leadership and look forward to a great year for CFAA!

 

 

News and Events
2014 Calendar of Events »
  • CFAA Mixer, Thursday July 10th, 5-7 pm, The Mix Downtown (15th and L)

 

Capital Fellows Alumni Information

Update Personal and Professional Information »

Searchable Database Coming Soon!

CFAA Board and Association Information

 

2015-16 Board Members

CHAIR Megan MacNee Asm 09-10 megkmac@gmail.com
TREASURER Brian Aguilar Exec 07-08 brian.aguilar@csus.edu
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR Brian Biering Exec 04-05 bbiering@gmail.com
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Nikita Koraddi Exec 13-14 nikitabkoraddi@gmail.com
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Darcel Sanders Sen 12-13 Darcel.Sanders@sen.ca.gov
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR Adam Silver Exec 12-13 adamesilver@gmail.com
SECRETARY Nick Pappas Asm 10-11 Nick.Pappas@sce.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Jaycob Bytel Exec 13-14 Jyacobbytel@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Cynthia Alvarez Asm 12-13 Cynthia.Alvarez@asm.ca.gov
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Curtis Vandermolen Asm 09-10 curtis.vandermolen@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Mukhtar Ali Asm 11-12 itsmukhtarali@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Margo Parks Sen 09-10 margoparks@gmail.com
ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE Nardos Girma Asm 14-15 Ngirma16@gmail.com
SENATE REPRSENTATIVE Sarah Couch Sen 14-15 Sarah.Couch@sen.ca.gov
CHAIR EMERITUS Mark Smith Sen 03-04 Markosmith@gmail.com

 

By Laws »

Articles of Incorporation »

 

line

poppy facebook poppy Join now poppy update

line

For more information about the Capital Fellows Alumni Association contact Megan MacNee at megkmac@gmail.com or Brian Aguilar at the Center for California Studies at brian.aguilar@csus.edu. For information on upcoming or past events, contact cfaaevents@gmail.com


Home
| About the Center | Capital Fellows Program | Civic Education | Government Research and Affairs | California Studies | Upcoming Events | Californiana Newsletter
© Center for California Studies, California State University Sacramento. All rights reserved. If you have difficulty accessing content on this page, please contact the webmaster.
Website design by NetPilot Web Solutions