15th Annual California Journalism Awards

The Fifteenth Annual California Journalism Awards and
Katharine M. Macdonald Award
sponsored by the
Center for California Studies, California State University, Sacramento
The Sacramento Press Club

The California Journalism Awards were established by the Center to recognize, encourage and reward excellence in reporting of California state government and politics. Co-sponsored by the Sacramento Press Club, awards are given for excellence in three categories: print journalism, radio journalism, and television journalism. Two awards are given in each category - one for daily coverage and one for special feature/enterprise reporting. Each award is accompanied by a cash prize of $500.

Dates to remember...

  • May 22, 2009 – R.S.V.P. Registration Deadline. Click here to view online registration form or here to download the PDF version.

  • May 27, 2009 - Awards Luncheon, Sterling Hotel
                              1300 H Street
                              Sacramento, CA 95814
                              12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

The Center for California Studies
California State University, Sacramento
(916) 278-6906
(916) 278-5199 (fax)