About Us

Mission

Through career development, we engage, educate and empower our students to thrive and successfully contribute to today’s economic workforce.

2014 - 2020 Career Center Strategic Plan
brigitte clark
Brigitte Clark
Interim Director
baclark@csus.edu
dave mcvey
David McVey
Career Counselor  
mcveyd@csus.edu
shannon ainger
Shannon Ainger
Budget Analyst
slainger@csus.edu
val herrera
Val Herrera
Office Coordinator
valherrera@csus.edu
mary kober
Mary Kober
Senior Employer Relations & Workforce Analyst
mary.kober@csus.edu

kate fickbohm

Kate Lockwood
Employer Relations Coordinator
kate.lockwood@csus.edu

Candace McGee

Candace McGee
Internship Coordinator
cmcgee@csus.edu

voun sa

Voun Sa
Employer Relations Specialist
sa@csus.edu

marissa boyd

Marissa Boyd
Student Employment Coordinator
marissa.boyd@csus.edu

emanuel

Emanuel Melgarejo
Career Counselor and Experiential Learning Coordinator
melgarejo@csus.edu

michelle okada

Michelle Okada
Career Counselor and Experiential Learning Coordinator
michelle.okada@csus.edu

chao vang

Chao Vang
Career Counselor and Experiential Learning Coordinator
cv98@csus.edu

Jisel Noriega
Jisel Noriega
Student Assistant
jobs@csus.edu

 

Contact Us

CareerCenter: careercenter@csus.edu
Jobs & Career Connection: jobs@csus.edu
Internships: cmcgee@csus.edu
Career Events: sa@csus.edu 

Holidays (Office Closed)
March 31, 2016 (Cesar Chavez Birthday Observed - Holiday)
July 4, 2016 (Independence Day Observed - Holiday)

Location & Directions
Lassen Hall 1013
Directions to Campus: Click Here
Campus Map: Click Here
Campus Visitor Center Information: Click Here