Welcome!

Welcome to the College of Education website! Thank you for taking time to view this site and learn more about the programs and services we offer. We are very excited about these programs. Our faculty, students, and staff are highly capable, knowledgeable, and resourceful individuals committed to the success of our educational community. We prepare future educators that are actively informed and engaged community leaders, policy makers, teachers, counselors, and administrators.

Dean's Message

Leadership Team

Alexander "Sasha" Sidorkin 
Dean
sidorkin@csus.edu

wong-pia

Pia Wong 
Associate Dean for Research & Engagement
wongp@csus.edu

Assoc. Dean Karen O'Hara

Karen O'Hara
Associate Dean for Instruction & Student Success
kdohara@csus.edu

Chair Sheri Hembree

Sheri Hembree 
Interim Chair, Undergraduate Studies
hembrees@csus.edu


Chair Stephanie Biagetti

Stephanie Biagetti 
Chair, Teaching Credentials
sbiagetti@csus.edu

Chair Sue Heredia

Elisabeth Liles 
Interim Chair,
Graduate Studies
eliles@csus.edu

Director Julian Vasquez Heilig

Julian Vasquez Heilig 
Director,
EdD Doctoral Program
heilig@csus.edu