CelebratED

... for change

Join Sacramento State for a week of events to celebrate the scholars, partners and innovators who are making change in California schools.

Monday, September 25 — Celebration of Scholarship

Research Colloquium

2-4pm

location TBA

Contact: Pia Wong, wongp@csus.edu

Juliana Raskauskas Legacy Award and Lectures:

Dr. Stephen Brock and Dr. Rose Borunda

Stephen BrockRose Borunda

4-6pm

Epicure Restaurant,
University Union

Contact: Ana Garcia-Nevarez, garciaa@csus.edu

Tuesday, September 26 — Celebration of Education Leadership and Policy

Journal of Transformative Leadership and Policy Studies

"Meet the Editors
" reception:

Carlos Nevarez, Executive Editor; Porfirio Loeza, Editor​

Carlos NevarezPorfirio Loeza

 

6pm

Harper Alumni Center

Contact: Julian Vasquez Heilig, heilig@csus.edu

Linda Darling-Hammond Lecture

(introduction by Alice Huffman)

Linda Darling-HammondAlice Huffman

 

7:15pm

Harper Alumni Center

Wednesday, September 27 — Celebration of the Education Professions

RushED — learn more about teaching careers courtyard at Eureka Hall Contact: Ashley Ciraulo-Stuart, aciraulo@csus.edu

Student lunch with Dean Alexander "Sasha" Sidorkin

Dean Sidorkin

 

12-1pm

Eureka Hall 223

Teaching Excellence Showcase

2-4pm

Eureka Hall 223

 
Demystifying Credential and Graduate Programs

6pm

Eureka Hall 223

Thursday, September 28 — Celebration of Innovation in Education

ReinventED Competition Grand Finale

4pm

Hinde Auditorium,
University Union

Contact: Kristi Garrett, kristi.garrett@csus.edu
Panel on the Future of Education

5pm

Hinde Auditorium

ReinventEd Reception

6:15-7:30pm

Epicure Restaurant,
University Union

Friday, September 29 — Celebration of Partnerships

Better Together Partnerships Reception

5-7pm

Harper Alumni Center

Contact: Debbie Santiago, santiago@csus.edu

To get updates about the events as details emerge:

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required