College Committee - Curriculum, Assessment, Technology, and Teaching Excellence

Committee Structure
15 members: 10 voting members & 5 non-voting members

Charge

  • Develop, monitor and implement college-wide curriculum policies (including review of new, experimental and extension courses and new program and program change proposals) (DAC)
  • Review existing programs at request of Dean or Dean's Advisory Council (DAC)
  • Review & support curricular and instructional innovation
  • During course and program review processes, support program assessment by attending to accreditation framework (for credential programs) and to university initiatives (for undergraduate and graduate programs)
  • Review course/program proposals (DAC) per student outcome policies
  • Plan college-wide retreats, seminars, conferences for faculty and staff professional development per information garnered through course and program review processes
  • Collaborate with ERI to develop opportunities to showcase faculty instructional and curricular innovations and successes
  • Liaison with Credential Unit Advisory Group subcommittee
  • Review submissions and nominate Teacher of the Month and Year for ABC10

Meeting Schedule
Second Thursday, 1:30pm - 2:45 pm, Eureka 223


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

All course and program proposals must be submitted to the committee chair by midnight the Thursday before the committee's meeting in order to be reviewed that month.

The due dates for 2016-2017 are: October 6, November 3, December 1, February 2, March 2, April 6, and May 4

Please see the course and program checklists for how forms are reviewed:
Course Proposal Checklist (pdf)
Program Proposal Checklist (pdf)

Term Meeting Date Agenda Minutes File Type
Fall: 2017 October 12, 2017 Minutes
Fall: 2017 September 14, 2017 Minutes
Spring: 2017 May 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2017 April 13, 2017 Minutes
Spring: 2017 March 9, 2017 Minutes
Fall: 2016 November 10, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Fall: 2016 September 8, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2016 May 12, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2015 May 14, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2015 April 9, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2015 February 12, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Fall: 2014 November 13, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Fall: 2014 September 11, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2014 May 8, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2014 April 10, 2014 Minutes
Spring: 2014 March 13 , 2014 Agenda
Spring: 2014 February 13, 2014 Agenda
Fall: 2013 December 12, 2013 Minutes
Fall: 2013 October 10, 2013 Minutes

Committee Members

Name Contact Represents Voting
Jean Gonsier-Gerdin jgonsier@csus.edu Credentials Y
Hui-Ju Huang hhuang@csus.edu Credentials Y
Dale Allender dale.allender@csus.edu Credentials Y
Brian Lim brian.lim@csus.edu Credentials (alternate) -
Ashley Ciraulo-Stuart aciraulo@csus.edu Student Success Center Y
Elisabeth Liles* eliles@csus.edu Graduate Y
Denver Fowler denver.fowler@csus.edu Graduate Y
Zachary Pietrantoni zachary.pietrantoni@csus.edu Graduate Y
Carly Scarton scarton@csus.edu Graduate (alternate) -
Vacant Undergraduate Y
Lisa William lywwhite@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Sarah Ives sarah.ives@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Vacant Undergraduate (alternate) -
Elizabeth Christian echristian@csus.edu Credential Analyst -
Karen Davis O'Hara kdohara@csus.edu Dean or Designee -

* = Chair / Co-Chair

Alternate members will vote in absence of department representative.


Questions
College of Education
Phone: (916) 278-6639 | Office: Eureka Hall 401