College Committee - Educational Research and Inquiry

Committee Structure
14 members: 11 voting members & 3 non-voting member

Charge

  • Identify topics of potential interest for research and inquiry (using strategic plan and input from faculty and Advisory Board).
  • Refer and help other faculty find assistance for research proposals from faculty and students as requested.
  • Organize events to disseminate and foster dialogue about faculty and student research.
  • Promote and help publicize a database of faculty projects, grants, and publications.*
  • Support faculty and student efforts to conduct research and scholarly activities.
  • Remain current on IRB policies and procedures.

Meeting Schedule
Third Thursday, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, Eureka 223


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Term Meeting Date Agendas Minutes File Type
Spring: 2017 May 4, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Spring: 2017 April 6, 2017 Agenda
Spring: 2017 March 2, 2017 Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2016 December 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2016 November 4, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2016 October 21, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2016 September 23, 2016 Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2016 April 15, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2016 March 18, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2016 February 19, 2016 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2015 December 11, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2015 November 20, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2015 October 16, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2015 September 17, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2015 April 16, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2015 March 05, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Spring: 2015 January 29, 2015 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2014 December 16, 2014 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2014 November 25, 2014 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2014 October 28, 2014 Agenda Minutes pdf document
Fall: 2014 September 23, 2014 Agenda Minutes pdf document

Committee Members

Name Contact Represents Voting
*Pia Wong wongp@csus.edu Credentials Y
Jenna Porter jmporter@csus.edu Credentials Y
Mae Chaplin mae.chaplin@csus.edu Credentials Y
Carlos Nevarez nevarezc@csus.edu EDD Y
Kimberly Gordon Biddle kagordon@csus.edu Graduate Y
Maiyoua Vang maiyoua.vang@csus.edu Graduate Y
Meagan O'Malley meagan.omalley@csus.edu Graduate Y
Sarah Ives sarah.ives@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Jennifer Rayman jrayman@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Diane Lee diane.lee@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Vacant Staff/ External Programs Y
As needed Research Administration -
Vacant Student (Credentials) -
Vacant Student (Graduate) -
Vacant Student (Undergraduate) -

* = Chair / Co-Chair


Questions
College of Education
Phone: (916) 278-6639 | Office: Eureka Hall 401