College Committee - Multicultural Conference Committee

Committee Structure
12 members: 12 voting members & 0 non-voting members

Charge

  • Fundraising
    • Procedure funding for Dean's office to support items such as keynote speaker, union space, refreshments, conference program materials.
  • Programming
    • Anually identify conference theme and strands; invite keynote speaker.
    • Invite and communicate with CSU Chancellor's office, Dean's Office, Sac State campus community, and K-12 partners to recruit conference presenters (faculty, student organizations, credential candidates, teachers, and community members).
    • Solicit Call for Proposals, review proposals, develop selection criteria for presentations.
    • Design and publish conference program; solicit Welcome Letter from President and Dean.
  • Management/Logistics
    • Reserve conference space, plan for catering. design signage, online registration, follow up surveys.
    • Communicate with and manage exhibitors, workshop presentations, and poster session presentations.
    • Recruit and manage volunteers.
    • Assist during conference (hosting keynote speaker, technology, registration).
  • Marketing
    • Work with CSU Chancellor's office, Dean's office, Sac State campus community, and K-12 partners to promote conference (social media, internal and external press releases, etc).

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Term Meeting Date Agendas Minutes File Type
Fall: 2017 September 7, 2017 Minutes

Committee Members

Name Contact Represents Voting
Jenna Porter* jmporter@csus.edu Credentials Y
Dale Allender* dale.allender@csus.edu Credentials Y
Diane Lee diane.lee@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Vacant Undergraduate Y
Meagan O'Malley lisa.romero@csus.edu Graduate Y
Rachael Gonzales rgonzales@csus.edu Graduate Y
Aaminah Norris aaminah.norris@csus.edu At large Y
Carly Scarton carly.scarton@csus.edu At large Y
Sarah Graham sarah.graham@csus.edu At large Y
Margarita Berta-Avila bmargie@csus.edu At large Y
Staff At large Y
Staff At large Y

* = Chair/ Co-Chair


Questions
College of Education
Phone: (916) 278-6639 | Office: Eureka Hall 401