College Committee - Strategic Planning, Accountability, and Resources (SPAR)

Committee Structure
27 members: 15 voting members & 12 non-voting members

Charge

  • Develop process for identifying strategic priorities for academic information & technology resources & infrastructure, curriculum resources, faculty and staff development needs, student development needs, external partnerships, and external support.
  • Implement and monitor process, according to agreed-upon benchmarks - this may include collecting data related to progress towards benchmarks.
  • Make recommendations related to college environment for faculty, staff, and students.
  • Support strategic partnership development activities.
  • Select Outstanding Faculty (Outstanding Teaching, Scholarly and Creative Activity, University Service, and Community Service), and Travel Awards.

Meeting Schedule
Fourth Tuesday, 9:30 am - 11:00 am, Eureka 223


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Term Meeting Date Agendas Minutes File Type
Fall 2017 November 28, 2017 - Minutes PDF Document
Fall 2017 September 26, 2017 - Minutes PDF Document
Spring 2017 March 28, 2017 - Minutes PDF Document
Spring 2014 February 25, 2014 - Minutes PDF Document

Committee Members

Name Contact Represents Voting
Karen Davis O'Hara kdohara@csus.edu Associate Dean -
Pia Wong wongp@csus.edu Associate Dean -
Stephanie Biagetti sbiagetti@csus.edu Chair, Credentials -
Elisabeth Liles eliles@csus.edu Chair, Graduate -
Sherri Hembree hembrees @csus.edu Chair, Undergraduate -
Julian Heilig heilig@csus.edu EDD -
Lisa Romero* lisa.romero@csus.edu EDD Y
Sue Baker bakers@csus.edu Credentials Y
EunMi Cho eumicho@csus.edu Credentials (alternate) -
Arlene Ortiz arlene.ortiz@csus.edu Graduate Y
Zachary Pietrantoni zachary.pietrantoni@csus.edu Graduate (alternate) -
Amber Gonzalez amber.gonzalez@csus.edu Undergraduate Y
Lynda Stone lstone@csus.edu Undergraduate (alternate) -
Linda Lugea llugea@csus.edu Lead Staff Y

* = Chair/ Co-Chair


Questions
College of Education
Phone: (916) 278-6639 | Office: Eureka Hall 401