College Committee - Strategic Planning, Accountability, and Resources (SPAR)

Committee Structure
27 members: 15 voting members & 12 non-voting members


  • Develop process for identifying strategic priorities for academic information & technology resources & infrastructure, curriculum resources, faculty and staff development needs, student development needs, external partnerships, and external support.
  • Implement and monitor process, according to agreed-upon benchmarks - this may include collecting data related to progress towards benchmarks.
  • Make recommendations related to college environment for faculty, staff, and students.
  • Provide input on database and program report designs.
  • Support strategic partnership development activities.
  • Make recommendations about support for faculty development and awards.
  • Select Outstanding Faculty (Outstanding Teaching, Scholarly and Creative Activity, University Service, and Community Service), Distinguished Alumni and Travel (PDCSA).
  • Select Teacher of the Month & Better Together Award recipients (PDCSA).

Meeting Schedule
Fourth Tuesday, 9:30 am - 11:00 am, Eureka 223

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Term Meeting Date Agendas Minutes File Type
Spring 2017 March 28, 2017 - Minutes PDF Document
Spring 2014 February 25, 2014 - Minutes PDF Document

Committee Members

Name Contact Represents Voting
Alexander Sidorkin Dean -
Ana Garcia-Nevarez Interim Associate Dean -
Stephanie Biagetti Chair, Credentials -
Susan Heredia Chair, Graduate -
Karen Davis O'Hara Chair, Undergraduate -
*Julian Heilig EDD Y
Kathe Goodwin AERO Y
Katy Romo Budget Analyst -
Dale Allender Credentials Y
Eun Mi Cho Credentials (alternate) -
Susan Baker Credentials Y
Jose Cintron Credentials Y
Heather Brostrand Graduate Y
Arlene Ortiz Graduate Y
Porfirio Loeza Graduate Y
Lisa Romero Graduate (alternate) -
Vacant Undergraduate Y
*Mae Chaplin Undergraduate Y
Amber Gonzalez Undergraduate Y
Lynda Stone Undergraduate (alternative) -
Linda Lugea Lead Staff, Credentials Y
Vacant Lead Staff, Graduate Y
Phillip Booth Lead Staff, Undergraduate Y
Vacant Dean's Staff Y
Student (Credentials) -
Student (Graduate) -
Student (Undergraduate) -

* = Chair/ Co-Chair

College of Education
Phone: (916) 278-6639 | Office: Eureka Hall 401