Dean's Office

(916) 278-6639 | Eureka Hall 206
Office Hours: 8:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-5:00pm
Summer Office Hours: 7:30am-12:00pm and 12:30pm-4:00pm


The Dean's Office sets the direction for how the College of Education are able to support and provide resources for future and current students. The primary responsibility of the Dean's Office is to oversee the school operations is following the best strategies for students to become successful in the real world.


Dean's Office faculty consult with College of Education faculty and staff to provide students the best education and learning experiences.


Caroline Turner

Alexander "Sasha" Sidorkin, PhD.
Eureka Hall 206
(916) 278-3326


Ana Garcia-Nevarez

Ana Garcia-Nevarez
Eureka Hall 206
(916) 278-5088

Associate Dean


La Tina Gago
Eureka Hall 206
(916) 278-5883

Dean's Assistant

Katy Romo
Eureka Hall 224
(916) 278-7012

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

Kim Ross
Eureka Hall 212
(916) 278-3789

Administrative Support Coordinator

Debbie Santiago
Eureka Hall 224
(916) 278-3618

Administrative Support Coordinator

Donna Wehner
Eureka Hall 206
(916) 278-5088

Associate Dean's Assistant