2018 Spring Commencement 

2018 Spring Commencement ceremonies will be held on Friday, May 18, and Saturday, May 19, at Golden 1 Center. For 2018 Spring Commencement ceremonies, graduates can claim up to 9 guest tickets. The ticketing system will go live on the first week of March.  

Commencement Schedule

* Graduates should arrive one hour prior to their ceremony.

Schedule for Friday, May 18

College Doors open Commencement Ceremony
Education 11 a.m. 12 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Natural Sciences and Mathematics 11 a.m. 12 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies 5 p.m. 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Schedule for Saturday, May 19

College Doors open Commencement Ceremony
Health and Human Services 7 a.m. 8 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Arts and Letters 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Business Administration 5:30 p.m. 6:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Engineering and Computer Science 5:30 p.m. 6:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Guest Resources

Tickets

Claim your tickets

Hotels

Find accommodations nearby

Directions & Parking

Get directions and find parking

Accessibility Services

Please visit Golden 1 Center's ADA/Accessibility information webpage for more information.

If you have questions regarding ADA-related accommodations, please contact Ashlee Anderson, Coordinator, Guest Services, at aanderson@kings.com.

Frequently Asked Question

Find answers to frequently asked questions and helpful tips about Commencement

Live-Streaming

Watch the live webcast of the Commencement during Commencement week

Frequently Asked Questions

We have compiled a list of frequently asked questions to help guide you through the process of preparing for graduation—everything from ordering your regalia to making sure your family and friends see your proud moment.

If you have additional questions, please contact the Commencement Office at commencement@csus.edu or call (916) 278-4724.

Contact Your College

Each academic college appoints a Commencement coordinator. Graduates with questions specific to each ceremony or in need of special accommodations can contact your college's Commencement coordinator for additional information.

College of Arts and Letters

Amanda Haddan
Mariposa Hall 5000
(916) 278-6502
ah468@csus.edu

College of Health and Human Services

Christine M. Kellerman
Solano Hall 5002
(916) 278-4315
ckeller@csus.edu

Tommie Captain
Solano Hall 5002D
(916) 278-7929
gcaptain@csus.edu

College of Business Administration

Bonnie Burnell
Tahoe Hall 1037
(916) 278-5875
burnellb@csus.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Laurie Wheless
Sequoia Hall 334
(916) 278-4655
lwheless@csus.edu

Rosemary Castillo
Sequoia Hall 332
(916) 278-7670
rcastill@csus.edu

College of Education

Debbie Santiago
Eureka Hall 224
(916) 278-3618
santiago@csus.edu

College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

Marsha A. Robinson
Amador Hall 255
(916) 278-6504
marobins@csus.edu

Heather M. Mummaw
Amador Hall 255
(916) 278-6504
mummawh@csus.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Denise A. Anderson
Riverside Hall 2014
(916) 278-6127
denise@csus.edu

Not sure which College you belong to?