Skip to main content

Website Banner
Website Banner

Capital Fellows Alumni Association

Capital Fellows Alumni Association

MISSION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is an alumni association for former fellows fostering development through a devoted and connected community,helping create good public policy and ethical leadership.

VISION STATEMENT: The Capital Fellows Alumni Affiliate is recognized forcreating and supporting successful and effective leaders through unique events, quality services, and exceptional opportunities.

Join Now Update

Join as a CFAA Lifetime Member

We hope you'll consider joining our organization representing over five decades of Fellows from the Assembly, Executive, Judicial, and Senate Fellows programs. Your one-time dues help to support the special events, speaking engagement and to support the Timothy A. Hodson Scholarship fund.

2017 Calendar of Events

Happy to announce the first joint Capital Fellows Alumni and Science and Technology Fellows Alumni Association mixer of the year! This mixer is a great way to extend our network with other Fellow Alumni Associations. The event will be on Thursday, January 19th from 5:30 – 7:30pm at the Café Á Côté (1201 K Street). Come mingle with Fellow alumni, current Fellows and friends over hosted appetizers and a no-host bar!

Join the Capital Fellows Alumni Association Next Week for Our Annual Meeting & Board Elections. The CFAA board is excited to kick off the new year with our annual meeting and board elections. This meeting will be on Friday, January 27th at 12:00pm in the State Capitol, Room 437. If you're interested in becoming more involved with the association or just staying up to date with our plans for the new year we hope you will join us. All alumni are welcome to attend. We have vacancies on the board and are looking for new folks to get involved.

For more information about either of these events, please contact Sarah Couch at Sarah.Couch@asm.ca.gov.

 

2016 Board Members

CHAIR Megan MacNee Asm 09-10 megkmac@gmail.com
TREASURER Brian Aguilar Exec 07-08 brian.aguilar@csus.edu
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR Sarah Couch Sen 14-15 Sarah.Couch@asm.ca.gov
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Cynthia Alvarez Asm 12-13 Cynthia.Alvarez@asm.ca.gov
EVENTS CO-DIRECTOR Darcel Sanders Sen 12-13 Darcel.Sanders@sen.ca.gov
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR Adam Silver Exec 12-13 adamesilver@gmail.com
SECRETARY Brian Biering Exec 04-05 bbiering@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Derrick Lennox Asm 09-10 derricklennox@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Nick Pappas Asm 10-11 nick.pappas@sce.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Curtis Vandermolen Asm 09-10 curtis.vandermolen@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Mukhtar Ali Asm 11-12 itsmukhtarali@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Margo Parks Sen 09-10 margoparks@gmail.com
ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE Gabriel Villarreal Asm 15-16
villarreal.gabe@gmail.com
SENATE REPRSENTATIVE Evita Chavez Sen 15-16
Evita.Chavez@sen.ca.gov 
JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE Ashley Hernandez JAF 15-16
hernandezashleyc@aol.com 
EXECUTIVE REPRESENTATIVE Kaci Poor Exec 15-16
kaci.poor@calsta.ca.gov
CHAIR EMERITUS Mark Smith Sen 03-04 Markosmith@gmail.com