Fall 2015 Performances

Choreographer's Collective 2015

CHOREOGRAPHERS COLLECTIVE 2015

Directed by Philip Flickinger

September 9 - 13, 2015

Dancespace, Solano Hall 1010

The evening promises to be a riveting mix of dance works that will inspire and move you! The concert will feature original student works.

     

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, September 10, 2015    

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, September 11, 2015          

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, September 12, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, September 13, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8




Flight by Charlayne WoodardFLIGHT

By Charlayne Woodard

Directed by Melinda Wilson Ramey

October 21 - November 1, 2015

University Theatre, Shasta Hall

Set on a Georgia plantation in 1858, FLIGHT shows a little boy climbing a pecan tree in fear after seeing his mother sold off the plantation. The other enslaved men and women gather to share stories, strengthen their own spirits and coax him out of the tree. FLIGHT is a magical evening of African and African American folktales, music, dance, and puppetry.

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Thursday, October 22, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Friday, October 23, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, October 24, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, October 25, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, October 29, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, October 30, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, October 31, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, November 1, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8



Stage Beauty

COMPLEAT FEMALE STAGE BEAUTY   

By Jeffrey Hatcher  

Directed by Michelle Felten                             

November 12 - 22, 2015

Playwrights' Theatre, Shasta Hall

He was the most beautiful woman to ever take the stage, until she came along.

Compleat Female Stage Beauty, a story of jealousy, violence, and revenge, chronicles the period in Restoration England when women were first venturing into the realm of professional acting and the turmoil that caused one man famous for playing those female roles.

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Thursday, November 12, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Friday, November 13, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, November 14, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, November 15, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, November 19, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, November 20, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, November 21, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, November 22, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8





Faculty Dance 2015DANCE SITES 2015/FACULTY DANCE CONCERT

Directed by Lorelei Bayne & Philip Flickinger        

December 9 - 13, 2015

University Theatre, Shasta Hall

We are looking forward to seeing you! The Faculty Dance Concert 2015 is choreographed by Sac State's Theatre and Dance faculty and special guest artists and uses a wide spectrum of music. His annual main stage concert features Sac State students and alumni showcasing their dancing skills and artistry.

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, December 10, 2015

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, December 11, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, December 12, 2015

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, December 13, 2015

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8



Spring 2016 Performances

SBAD 2016

SACRAMENTO/BLACK ART OF DANCE 2016

Directed by Linda Goodrich

February 18 - 28, 2016 

Dancespace, Solano Hall 1010

Please join us for Sacramento/Black Art of Dance 2016, a search for truth through dance. This riveting performance includes pieces choreographed by our talented faculty and local artists. Sacramento/Black Art of Dance is a modern dance company that carries on the tradition of Black Concert dance in America this performance marks the 24th year of S/BAD performances at Sacramento State.

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Thursday, February 18, 2016         

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, February 19, 2016      

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, February 20, 2016          

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, February 21, 2016

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, February 25, 2016

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, February 26, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, February 27, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, February 28, 2016

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8




DarksideDARKSIDE

By Tom Stoppard

Music by Pink Floyd

Directed by Dr. Roberto D. Pomo & Lisa Carmen Ross

March 2 - 13, 2016

Playwrights Theatre, Shasta Hall

A theatre of images production based on Pink Floyd’s The Dark Side of the Moon containing elements of dance, comedy, absurdism, realism and fantasy.

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Thursday, March 3, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Friday, March 4, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, March 5, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, March 6, 2016

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Thursday, March 10, 2016

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, March 11, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, March 12, 2016

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Sunday, March 13, 2016

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8



The Producers

THE PRODUCERS

Written by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan

Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks

Directed by Ed Brazo

April 13 - 24, 2016

University Theatre, Shasta Hall  

Winner of 12 Tony awards, The Producers shows what happens when a Broadway producer and his accountant try to get rich by producing a sure-fire flop of a musical.                             

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Thursday, April 14, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Friday, April 15, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Saturday, April 16, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Sunday, April 17, 2016

2:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

6:30 pm

$10

$10

$8

Thursday, April 21, 2016

6:30 pm

$10

$10

$8

Friday, April 22, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Saturday, April 23, 2016

8:00 pm

$15

$12

$10

Sunday, April 24, 2016

2:00 pm

$15

$12

$10




Senior Dance 2016

SENIOR DANCE CONCERT 2016

Directed by Lorelei Bayne & Philip Flickinger

May 5 – 14, 2016

Dancespace, Solano Hall 1010

This dance concert features original choreography by Sac State students and represents the culminating experiences of graduating dance majors.  Senior choreographers are responsible for every aspect of the production.

Dance Program A
Ciera Askerneese
Sara Delorena
Alanna Griffith
Linda "Starrie" Le
Christopher Salango
Sean Tran
Guest Artist - Sebastian Grubb

Dance Program B
Duke Cooney
Ashley Gonzales
Valeria Herera
Chanelle Newcomer
Gawzong "Emily" Vang
Anna Wong
Guest Artist - Sebastian Grubb

 

 

General Admission

Sac State Students, Seniors (60+), SARTA

Children
(2-12)

Thursday, May 5, 2016
(Program A)

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, May 6, 2016
(Program B)

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, May 7, 2016
(Program A)

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, May 7, 2016
(Program B)

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Thursday, May 12, 2016
(Program B)

6:30 pm

$8

$8

$5

Friday, May 13, 2016
(Program A)

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, May 14, 2016
(Program B)

2:00 pm

$12

$10

$8

Saturday, May 14 2016
(Program A)

8:00 pm

$12

$10

$8