Advising

English Pre-Credential BA Advisor
Susan Fanetti                sfanetti@csus.edu

TESOL Advisor
Julian Heather             jheather@csus.edu

Fall 18 Faculty Fellow for Advising
Torsa Ghosal  torsa.ghosal@csus.edu

Spring 19 Faculty Fellow for Advising
Rosa Martinez  rosa.martinez@csus.edu

To help students establish a closer relationship with our faculty and to improve our majors' advising experience, the English department has unofficially assigned each English major to an advisor. Please see the table below for your advisor assignment. For your advisor's up-to-date contact information and office hours, please visit the tenured/tenure-track faculty contact information page.

Majors are encouraged to see their advisor at least once a semester to discuss major requirements and progress toward graduation. Feel free to see anyone else on this list if your assigned advisor is unavailable or if you already have a good working relationship with another advisor. You can also meet with our Faculty Fellow for advising during their open advising hours.

It is recommended that you print and bring a copy of a course requirments worksheet. These worksheets are available on the Undergraduate and Graduate webpages.

 

English BA, MA, and Minor Advisors

For Last Names..

Please See..

E-mail

A – Ar

John Clark

jtclark@csus.edu

As - Ca

Angela Clark-Oates

clark-oates@csus.edu

Cb – Da

Jonas Cope

jonas.cope@csus.edu

Db - Es

Sam Dunn

TBD

Et – Fo

Jason Gieger

gieger@csus.edu

Fp – Ha

Hogan Hayes

hogan.hayes@csus.edu

Hb – In

Amy Heckathorn

amyheck@csus.edu

Im – Ki

Reiko Komiyama

rkomiyama@csus.edu

Kj – Le

Angela Laflen

TBD

Lf – Ma

Hellen Lee

hellen.lee@csus.edu

Mb – Nc

Rosa Martinez

rosa.martinez@csus.edu

Nd – Pa

Josh McKinney

jmckinne@csus.edu

Pb - Re

Doug Rice

rice@csus.edu

Rf – Sh

Mi-Suk Seo

mseo@csus.edu

Si – Th

Susan Wanlass

wanlass@csus.edu

Ti – Vu

Brett Williams

TBD

Vv – Z

Kim Zarins

zarins@csus.edu