Environmental Studies Banner

Environmental Studies Banner

Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Wednesday, 9 - 10:30 by appointment, Thursday 9 - 10 drop-in

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis

Bio

CV



Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 10:30 - 11:30

Phone: 916-278-3882

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV



Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 2 - 3:30 and by appointment

Phone: 916-278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Sreetharan Kanthaswamy, Ph.D., Visiting Associate Professor


Dr. Sreetharan Kanthaswamy

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: By appointment

Phone: 916-278-7995

Email: skanthaswamy@ucdavis.edu

Areas of Study:  Primate Population and Evolutionary Genetics, Comparative Genomics, Evolutionary and Ecological Genetics, and Forensic DNA Analysis

CV



Anne Montgomery, Administrative Coordinator


Anne Montgomery

Office: Amador 554 A

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00
Closed for lunch 12 - 1
Closed Wednesdays at 3

Email:  amontgomery@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christy Bowles, Ph.D.


Christy Bowles

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:15 - 3:45 and by appointment

Email: bowles@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, International Environmental Problems

CV



Michael Dong, Ph.D.


Dr. Michael Dong

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours:

Email: mdong@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Toxicology

CV



Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 7:15 - 8 pm

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV



Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:
Friday 11 - 12:30

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Brook Murphy, Ph.D.


Brook Murphy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 12 - 1

Email: brook.murphy@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Sustainability in the Tropics, Quantitative Methods, Contemporary Environmental Issues

CV



Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 10:30 - 11:30

Email: christopher.papouch@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV



Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1:30 - 2:30

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV



James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.


Dr. James Reede

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: By appointment

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV