Environmental Studies Banner

Environmental Studies Banner

Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Summer Office Hours: Wednesday 10 - 12 and Thursday 1 - 3 by appointment

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis

Bio

CV



Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours:

Phone: 916-278-3882

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV



Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours: On Sabbatical Spring 2015

Phone: 916-278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Anne Montgomery, Administrative Coordinator


Anne Montgomery

Office: Amador 554 A

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7:30 - 4:00

Email:  amontgomery@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christy Bowles, Ph.D.


Christy Bowles

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours:

Email: bowles@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, International Environmental Problems, Restoration Ecology

CV



Michael Dong, Ph.D.


Dr. Michael Dong

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours:

Email: mdong@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Toxicology

CV



Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV



Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Brook Murphy, Ph.D.


Brook Murphy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email: brook.murphy@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Sustainability in the Tropics, Quantitative Methods, Contemporary Environmental Issues

CV



Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email: christopher.papouch@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV



Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV



James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.


Dr. James Reede

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: By appointment

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV