Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:00pm - 4:00pm and Wednesdays 9:00am - 11:00am

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis

Bio

CV


Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus 


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office:  Amador Hall 555C

Office Hours:  Not teaching Fall 2017

Phone: (916) 768-6003

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV


Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 2:00pm - 3:30pm and Thursdays, 3:00 - 4:30pm, or by appointment

Phone: (916) 278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV

Web Page


Julian Fulton, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 


Dr. Julian Fulton

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 12:30pm - 2:00pm and Wednesdays, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Phone: (916) 278-7995

Email: julian.fulton@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Water in California

CV


Sara Kross, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Sara Kross

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours: Mondays, 10:30am - 11:30am, Tuesdays, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursdays, 10:30am -11:30am, or by appointment

Phone: 916-278-7126

Email: sara.kross@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Conservation Biology

CV (available soon)

Website


Ajay Singh,  Ph.D., Associate Professor


aug2017-singh-profphoto.jpg

Office: Amador 554 C

Office Hours: Wednesday, 4:00pm - 5:00pm, Thursdays, 1:45pm - 2:45pm, or by appointment

Phone: (916) 278-6751

Email: singh@csus.edu

Courses:  TBD

CV (available soon)

Web Page (available soon


Administrative Coordinator, Donna Leiva


  Donna Leiva, Administrative Coordinator I

 

Office: Amador 554 A

Fall/Spring Office Hours:  8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm (closed for lunch 12:00pm -1:00pm)

Phone: (916) 278-6620     

Email:  envs-sc@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursday, 3:00pm - 3:50pm

or by appointment (call 916-454-9067)

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV


James Goldstene, M.A.


Mr. James Goldstene

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Email: james.goldstene@csus.edu

Courses:  Environment & the Law

CV


Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV


Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office:  AMD 555 C

Office Hours:  Not teaching Fall 2017

Email: chris.papouchis@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV


Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:   Thursdays, 1:45pm - 2:45pm and by appointment

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV


James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.


Dr. James Reede

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours: Fall 2017 by appointment

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV