Environmental Studies Banner

Environmental Studies Banner

Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30am - 11:30 am

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis

Bio

CV



Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus 


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office:  Amador Hall 555C

Office Hours:  Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, 10:00am - 11:30am or by appointment

Phone: (916) 768-6003

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV



Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours:  Tuesdays 3:00pm - 5:00pm, Wednesdays, 1:30pm - 2:30pm and by appointment

Phone: 916-278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV

Web Page



Julian Fulton, Ph.D., Assistant Professor - Not Teaching Spring 2017


Dr. Julian Fulton

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: Not Teaching Spring 2017

Phone: 916-278-7995

Email: julian.fulton@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Water in California

CV



Sara Kross, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Sara Kross

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:00pm - 3:30am and by appointment

Phone: 916-278-7126

Email: sara.kross@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Conservation Biology

CV (available soon)

Website



Administrative Coordinator, Donna Leiva


  Donna Leiva, Administrative Coordinator I

Office: Amador 554 A

Fall/Spring Office Hours:  8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm (closed for lunch 12:00pm -1:00pm)

Phone: (916) 278-6620     

Email:  envs-sc@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4:30pm - 5:30pm or by phone appointment

or by appointment (call 916-454-9067)

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV



James Goldstene, M.A.


Mr. James Goldstene

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Mondays and Wednesdys, 6:45pm - 7:30pm

Email: james.goldstene@csus.edu

Courses:  Environment & the Law

CV



Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Mondays, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Brook Murphy, Ph.D. - Not Teaching Spring 2017


Brook Murphy

Office: n/a

Office Hours: n/a

Email: brook.murphy@csus.edu

Courses:  Sustainability in the Tropics, Quantitative Methods, Contemporary Environmental Issues

CV



Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office:  AMD 555 C (or ENVS conference room AMD 554 C)

Office Hours:  Monday, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Email: chris.papouchis@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV



Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:   Thursdays, 12:15pm - 1:15pm and by appointment

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV



James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D. - Not Teaching Spring 2017


Dr. James Reede

Office: n/a

Office Hours: n/a

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV



Michael T. Wenzel - Not Teaching Spring 2017


 

Office: n/a

Office Hours: n/a                

Email: mtwenzel@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems

CV