Department Faculty

 Jeffery Foran

Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00-10:00 by appointment and 10-11:30 drop-in

Phone: 916-278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy

Bio

Resume

Burton

Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor

Office: Amador 555 D

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday, 11:30 - 12:15 and by appointment

Phone: 916-278-3882

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

Bio

Stevens

Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours: Tuesday, 3:00 - 5:00 & Wednesday, 4:30 - 5:30 and by appointment

Phone: 916-278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

Bio

Department Adjunct Faculty

Dong

Michael Dong, Ph.D.

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours: Thursday 4:15 - 5:00

Email: mdong@csus.edu or mdong@cdpr.ca.gov

Courses:  Environmental Toxicology

Bio

Christine Flowers

Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: TR 2:15-2:45 & 6-6:30 and by appointment

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science

Bio

Hayes

Kathryn Hayes, M.A., Ph.D. Candidate

Office:

Office Hours: tba for spring 2014

Phone: 916-278-5247

Email: kathrynhayes@internet49.com

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Freshman Seminar,  Environmental Studies Honors

Ishikawa

Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Friday 12:00 - 1:00

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods

Bio

Anne Montgomery,
Administrative Coordinator

Office: Amador 554A

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8-12 and 1-5

Email:  amontgomery@csus.edu

Phone: (916) 278-6620

Brook Murphy, Ph.D.

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: Tuesday, 12-1 and Friday, 11-1

Email: brook.murphy@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Sustainability in the Tropics, Quantitative Methods, Statistical Analysis, Environmental Studies Honors Course

Bio

Papouchis

Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:

Email: christopher.papouch@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking

Bio

Popejoy

Gregory Popejoy, M.A.

 

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1:30 - 2:30

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

Bio

Reede

James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.

 

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: By appointment

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

Bio