Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone SPRING 2015 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
On sabbatical spring 2015 semester wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am (online) phone-in (605) 475-3235 #712333
TR 10:25-11:25am in office
cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
TR 3-4pm  F 8:30-9:30am lhanna@csus.edu
Dianne Hyson, Ph.D., MS, RD
Nutrition Area
Amador 255
916.278.6504
Interim Associate Dean, SSIS, DPD Director dhyson@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
M 4:15-6:15pm; W 11-noon mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
M 2-4pm, W 1:30-2:30pm moylan@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
TR 9:45-10:15am, 2-2:30pm
F noon1pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 9-10am, 2:45-4pm;
W 11-11:45am
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
W 1-2:30pm; R 10-11:30am kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
by appointment only-call for availability-M 1:30-3:30pm,
R 11-noon
wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone SPRING 2015 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
TR 12:30-1:15pm esther.amato@csus.edu
Karin Anderson, MS Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
MW 5:45-6:10pm  karin.anderson@csus.edu
Joanne Brasch, MS Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
W 3-4pm jebrasch@ucdavis.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641
R 6:50-7:35pm kim@kimscouture.com
Kathleen Deegan, Ph.D., RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
MTWR 1:30-3pm kldeegan@csus.edu
Robert Diamond, MBA Tahoe Hall 2047
916.278.3497
MW 1:30-2:15pm; T 4:20-5:50 rdiamond@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
R 9:30-10:15 am tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
F noon-12:45pm michael.elfant@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497
M noon-2pm jgazzani@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
T 3-5:15pm drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, ED Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
R 11:30-12:30pm ppeck@csus.edu
Monica Randel, RD Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
R 10:25-10:50am Monica.Randel@kp.org
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
W 10-10:45am lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
T 8-8:25am  kirsten.ransbury@yahoo.com
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
T 10:15-1:15pm bshebloski@csus.edu
Julie Tharalson, RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
T 2-3pm julietharalson@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
MW 6:30-7pm rebecca.yager@csus.edu