Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2015 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732

TR 11:45-1:15pm
wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am - online, TR 10:30-11:30am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
T 3-5pm; F 8:30-9:30am lhanna@csus.edu
Dianne Hyson, Ph.D., MS, RD
Nutrition Area
Amador 255
916.278.6504
Associate Dean, SSIS, DPD Director dhyson@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460

MW noon-1:30pm
mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

MW 10:45-11:15am, M 5-5:30pm, W 6-6:30pm
moylan@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326

TR 9:45-10:15am, 2-2:30pm; F noon-1pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 1:15-2:45pm, W 9-10am, 1:15-1:45pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724

M 11-noon, R 10-noon
kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
By appointment only: M 1:30-3:30pm, R 2-3pm wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2015 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
M 1:15-2pm, T 2:15-3pm esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641

T 6:50-7:35pm
kim@kimscouture.com
Kathleen Deegan, Ph.D., RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287

M 4-4:45pm, TR 1:30-2:45pm
kldeegan@csus.edu
Robert Diamond, MBA Tahoe Hall 2047
916.278.3497
M 10:30-11:15am, T 8-8:45am rdiamond@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497

M 1:30-2:15pm
tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414

F noon-12:45pm
michael.elfant@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497

T 11-noon
jgazzani@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
MW 11-noon, R 3-4pm drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, ED Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

R 1-2pm
ppeck@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

W 4:30-5:30pm
lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

M 11-noon
slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

W 3-4:30pm, R 8:45-10:15am
bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287

T 7:10-7:55am
torresc@crc.losrios.edu
Diane Walsh, MA, CPG Amador Hall
916.278.
walsh.d@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

MW 6:30-7pm
rebecca.yager@csus.edu