Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2014 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
T 11:45am-12:45pm, R 9:30am-10:30am,
R by skype or in office by
appointment:11:45am-12:45pm
wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M online only: 10-11am, TR 10:20-11:20am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
TR 3-4pm, F 8:30-9:30am lhanna@csus.edu
Dianne Hyson, Ph.D., MS, RD
Nutrition Area
Amador 255
916.278.6504
Interim Associate Dean, SSIS, DPD Director dhyson@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
MW noon-1:30pm mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
M 10:30-11:30am, 1:30-2:30pm
W 10:30-11:30am
moylan@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
TR 9:45-10:15am & 2-2:30pm,
F noon-1pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M noon-12:30 & 2:45-4:30pm;
2nd & 4th W 2:45-4:15pm (9/10 & 24, 10/8 & 22, 11/12 & 26, 12/10) 
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
MW 1:30-3pm kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
M 1:30-3:30pm, R 11-noon  By appointment only-please call for available times.
wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers

Name Office / Phone FALL 2014 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
MW 1:15-2:15pm,
T 2:15-2:45pm
esther.amato@csus.edu
Karin Anderson, MS Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
TR 1:15-1:40pm karin.anderson@csus.edu
Baca, Joan, RD Alpine 155
916.278.3497
bacaj@sutterhealth.org
Joanne Brasch, MS Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
MW 4:15-4:45pm jebrasch@ucdavis.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641
T 6:50-7:35pm kim@kimscouture.com
Kathleen Deegan, Ph.D., RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
M 2-4pm, W 1:30-2:30pm,
R 2-3pm
kldeegan@csus.edu
Robert Diamond, MBA Alpine 155
916.278.3497
TR noon-12:45pm rdiamond@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
W 11-11:45am tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
F noon-1pm
Angie Ford, M.E. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
M 5:15-6pm angie.ford@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497
M 2-3pm, TR 11-noon jgazzani@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
TR noon-1:30pm drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, ED Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
T 9-10am ppeck@csus.edu
Monica Randel, RD Alpine 155 M Monica.Randel@kp.org
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Benica 1015 noon-12:45pm llrapalyea@ucdavis.edu
Quesstonnal Reed Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
M 1:25-2:10pm quesstonnal.reed@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D., MS Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
TR 3-4pm slsamarron@ucdavis.edu
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
MW 4:15-5:45pm bshebloski@csus.edu
Julie Tharalson, RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
T 2-3pm julietharalson@csus.edu
Diane L. Walsh, MA Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
TR 2-2:30pm walsh.d@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Alpine 155 
916.278.3497
MW 6:30-7pm rebecca.yager@csus.edu