Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone SPRING 2016 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
TR 10:30-noon wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am online, MW noon-1pm cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
T 3-5pm, R 9-10am lhanna@csus.edu
Dianne Hyson, Ph.D., MS, RD
Nutrition Area
Amador 255
916.278.6504
Associate Dean, SSIS, DPD Director dhyson@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
M 4:15-5:15pm, W 10-noon mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
T 3:30-4:30pm, R 3:30-5:30pm moylan@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
On Sabbatical spring 2016 dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 1:15-2:45pm, W 10-11am, 1:15-1:45pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
T 10-noon, 1:30-2:30pm kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
By appointment only: M 1:30-2:30pm, R 1:30-3pm wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone SPRING 2016 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
MT 1:15-2:45pm esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641

T 6:50-7:30pm
kim@kimscouture.com
Kathleen Deegan, Ph.D., RD Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
MW 3-4pm, TR 1:30-3pm kldeegan@csus.edu
Robert Diamond, MBA Tahoe Hall 2047
916.278.7056
MW 8-8:45am, T 4:30-5:15pm rdiamond@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
T 12:30-2pm tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
F noon-12:45pm michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
R 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@cdph.ca.gov
Betty Feng, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
R noon-1:30pm yhfeng@ucdavis.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497
T 11-noon jgazzani@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
TR 10:30-noon drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
M 1-2pm ppeck@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
M 10:45-11:45am slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
M 11-11:45am, T 10:30-noon bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa 3007
no #

T 7-7:45am
torresc@crc.losrios.edu
Nan Turner, MS Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
TR 12:45-1:30pm;
March 29-May 12, TR 4:15-5pm
nan.turner@csus.edu
Diane Walsh, MA, CPG Amador Hall 551C
916.278.6808
MW 12:30-1pm, W 4:45-6:45pm, & by appointment walsh.d@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
MW 6:30-7pm rebecca.yager@csus.edu