Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone Spring 2018 Office Hours Email
Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE,
DI Director
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
Tuesdays 2:00-2:30pm, 4:30-5:30pm; Thursdays 1:00-2:30pm braunstein@csus.edu
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
Tuesdays 10:30am-12:00pm; Thursdays 10:30am-12:00pm wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
Mondays 9-10am (online hours for online class only); Tuesdays 9:00-10:00am; Thursdays 9:00-10:00am cookj@csus.edu

Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Department Chair

Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
By appointment lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
Wednesdays 10:0012:00pm; 4:15-5:15pm mkang@csus.edu
Y. Lakshmi Malroutu, Ph.D.
FACS Education Area
Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
Mondays 11:45-12:45pm; Tuesdays 5:45-6:15pm; Wednesdays 11:45-12:45pm; Thursdays 5:45-6:15pm malroutu@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
Mondays 1:30-3:00pm; Tuesdays 2:30-4:00pm moylan@csus.edu
Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
Tuesdays 11:15-11:45am, 3:00-4:00pm; Thursdays 11:15-11:45am, 3:00-4:00pm mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326

Tuesdays 12:20-1:20pm; 4:30-5:00pm; Thursdays 12:20-1:20pm; 4:30-5:00pm

dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288

Mondays 9:00-10:00am; 1:20-2:50 pm; Wednesdays 1:20-1:50 pm

shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
Tuesdays 9:00-10:00am; Wednesdays 10:00-12:00pm kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
Dr. Wie is on sabbatical Spring 2018. wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone Spring 2018 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 2049 Mondays 1:30-2:30pm; Wednesdays 1:30-2:45pm; Thursdays 3:30-4:15pm esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024 Tuesdays 6:50-7:35pm kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

Tuesdays 10:45-11:30am; Thursdays 10:45-11:30am

Tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 Fridays 12:00-12:45pm michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 Thursdays 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015 Mondays 10:00-11:30am; Wednesdays 11:00-11:45am jgazzani@csus.edu
Troy Nichols Mariposa 2047 Mondays 5:00-6:00pm
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047

Mondays 8:45-11:00am drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, MEd. Mariposa 2049

Thursdays 12:40-1:40pm and by appointment ppeck@csus.edu
Emily Piltch, PhD Mariposa 2047 Thursdays 12:00-1:00pm piltch@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury, MS, RD Mariposa 2049 Mondays 8:00-8:45pm kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Alpine 155 Mondays 3:00-4:00pm; Tuesdays 4:30-5:30pm; Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

Mondays 12:00-1:00pm; Wednesdays 12:00-1:00pm; Fridays 12:00-1:00pm

slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine 155

Mondays 12:00-1:30pm; Thursdays 9:00-10:30am bshebloski@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, MS, RD, REHS Mariposa 2047

Mondays 7:00-7:45am; Fridays 10:50-11:50am jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049

Mondays 7:00-7:30pm; Wednesdays 7:00-7:30 p.m. rebecca.yager@csus.edu