Geography Department Faculty

Full-time Instructors

Michael Schmandt Robin Datel
Marsha Dillon James Wanket
Miles Roberts Mathew Schmidtlein
Bruce Gervais Tom Krabacher, Department Chair
Anna Klimaszewski-Patterson


Part-time Instructors

Frank Anderson
Office: AMD 551D
Email: frank.anderson@gmail.com
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Cathy MacLain Peterson
Office: AMD 311
Email: catherine.e.maclain@csus.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Sean Pries
Office: AMD 551D
Email: pries@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Caru Bowns
Office: AMD 551D
Email: caru.bowns@gmail.com
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: TBD
Jennifer McHenry
Office: AMD 551D
Email: jennifer.mchenry@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: TBD
João Santos
Office: AMD 551D
Email: joao.santos@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Chris Castagna
Office: AMD 551D
Email: castagna@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours:  M/W 10-10:45 & 1-1:45
John McKay
Office: AMD 551D
Email: john.mckay@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Jane Slavensky
Office: AMD 311
Email: jane.slavensky@csus.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Roxane Fridirici
Office: AMD 551D
Email: rmf2961@saclink.csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: T/R noon - 1 pm & 4:30 - 5 pm &   by appt.
Sara Miles
Office: AMD 551D
Email: sara.miles@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Kimberly Walton
Office: AMD 551D
Email: geoprofessor@aol.com
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: T/R 8-8:30 am, W 4-5 pm &  by appt
Jennifer Reynolds-Kusler
Office: AMD 551D
Email: j.kusler@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: M/W 2 -3 pm
Marius Petraru
Office: AMD 551D
Email: mpetraru@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: M/W/F 11:00 – 11:45 am

Emeritus Faculty

 Tim S. Hallinan, M.A., UC Berkeley, 1969.
Michael Fitzwater, Ph.D., UC Davis 1981. 
Robert M. Phillips, Jr., Ph.D., UCLA, 1974.
Bob Richardson, Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1973.