Skip to main content


Geography

Geography Department Faculty

Full-time Instructors

Michael Schmandt, Dept. Chair Robin Datel
Marsha Dillon James Wanket
Miles Roberts Mathew Schmidtlein
Bruce Gervais Tom Krabacher


Part-time Instructors

Frank Anderson
Office: AMD 551D
Email:frank.anderson@gmail.com
Office Phone:278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Cathy MaClain Peterson
Office: AMD 551D
Email:catherine.e.maclain@csus.edu
Office Phone:278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Sean Pries
Office: Amador 551D
Email: pries@csus.edu
Office Phone:916-278-6410
Office Hours: TBD
Caru Bowns
Office: AMD 551D
Email:caru.bowns@gmail.com
Office Phone:278-6410
Office Hours: TBD
Jennifer McHenry
Office: AMD 551D
Email:jennifer.mchenry@csus.edu
Office Phone: 278-6410
Office Hours: F 1:30-2:30 pm
João Santos
Office: Amador 551D
Email: joao.santos@csus.edu
Office Phone:916-278-6410
Office Hours: T 2:15 – 4:15 pm
Chris Castagna
Office: AMD 551D
Email: castagna@csus.edu
Office Phone:916-278-6410
Office Hours:  M/W 12-1:15pm & by appt.
John McKay
Office: AMD 551D
Email:john.mckay@csus.edu
Office Phone: 278-6410
Office Hours: TBD
Kimberly Walton
Office: AMD 551D
Email:geoprofessor@aol.com
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: W 4:30-5:30 PM;  T/R   8-8:30; F 12-1 pm
Roxane Fridirici
Office: Amador 551D
Email: rmf2961@saclink.csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: T/R 12-1 & 4:30- 5 pm  & by appt.
Sara Miles
Office: Amador 551D
Email: sara.miles@csus.edu
Office Phone: 916-278-6410
Office Hours: By appointment
Jennifer Reynolds-Kusler
Office: AMD 551D
Email: jennifer.e.reynolds@gmail.com
Office Phone:278-6410
Office Hours: T 11-12 pm; W 1:30-2:30 pm; R 1-2 pm
Marius Petraru
Office: Amador 551D
Email: mpetraru@csus.edu
Office Phone:916-278-6410
Office Hours: M/W/F 11:00 – 11:45 am

Emeritus Faculty

 Tim S. Hallinan, M.A., UC Berkeley, 1969.
Michael Fitzwater, Ph.D., UC Davis 1981. 
Robert M. Phillips, Jr., Ph.D., UCLA, 1974.
Bob Richardson, Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1973.