Skip to main content


Government Department

Government Department Faculty

Spring 2017 Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty


Nancy Lapp, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Nancy Lapp


Office: 
Tahoe Hall 3104

Phone: 916-278-6202

Email: nlapp@csus.edu

Courses: World Politics, International Politics, Comparative Government and Politics, Latin American Politics.


David Andersen-Rodgers, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. David Andersen-Rodgers


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3119

Phone: 916-278-7095

Email: david.andersen@csus.edu

Courses: American Foreign Policy, Introduction to International Politics, Causes of War, Causes of Peace, Topics in Human Security. Theories of International Relations, Research Methods in International Studies, International Peacebuilding

CV


David Barker, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. David Barker


Office:
 Adams Building 200

Phone: 916-278-2689

Email: david.barker@csus.edu

Courses:  Research Methods in Political Science

CV


Mark Brown, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Mark Brown


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3124

Phone: 916-278-6430

Email: mark.brown@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: www.csus.edu/indiv/b/brownm

Courses:  Political Thought II, American Political Thought, Democratic Theory, Science, Technology, and Politics, Specialized Studies in Political Theory


Patrick Cannon, Ph.D., Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3113

Phone: 916-278-4529

Email: pcannon@csus.edu

Courses:  World Politics, International Political Economy, Politics of Globalization, African Politics.


James Cox, Ph.D., Graduate Coordinator & Professor


Dr. James Cox


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3118

Phone: 916-278-6378

Email: jhcox@csus.edu

Courses:  Basic Issues in American Government


William Dillon, Ph.D., Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3122

Phone: 916-278-7098 (no voicemail)

Email: no email

Courses:  Meaning of Government, Constitutional Law, Constitutional Rights and Liberties.


Brian DiSarro, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Brian DiSarro


Office: Tahoe Hall 3115

Phone: 916-278-3572

Email: disarrob@csus.edu 

Courses:  American Government, American Political Development, California State & Local Government, Comparative State Government, Research Methods in Political Science, Gay & Lesbian Politics, Method and Scope in Political Science, Comparative State Government


Bahman Fozouni, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Bahman Fozouni


Office: Tahoe Hall 3101

Phone: 916-278-4012

Email: fozounib@csus.edu

Courses:  International Politics, Middle East Governments & Politics, Nationalism, Introduction to Research Methods, Theories of International Relations, Research Methods, Middle East and the United States.


Charles Gossett, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Charles Gossett


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3033

Phone: 916-278-5591

Email: cwgossett@csus.edu

Courses:  American Government, Government and Politics in Africa, Public Management and Administration


Andrew Hertzoff, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3009

Phone: 916-278-3495

Email: ahertzof@csus.edu

Courses:  Political Thought I, Political Thought II, American Political Thought, Just War, Natural Right and the Law of Peoples, Greek Political Thought, Shaping the Modern World, Elements of Law, Politics of Genocide, American Political Institutions, Political Theory


Wesley Hussey, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Wesley Hussey


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3120

Phone: 916-278-3849

Email: whussey@csus.edu

Courses:  American Government, California State & Local Government, Legislative Process, Research Methods in Political Science


Danielle Joesten Martin, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Danielle Martin


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3110

Phone: 916-278-6380

Email: danielle.martin@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: http://www.csus.edu/faculty/m/danielle.martin/index.html

Courses:  Research Methods in Political Science, American Governments, Pressure Groups & Lobbying.


Kimberly Nalder, Ph.D.,Professor


Dr. Kimberly Nalder


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3121

Phone: 916-278-6693

Email: klnalder@csus.edu

Personal Homepage:  http://www.csus.edu/indiv/n/nalderk/

Courses:  Essentials of Government, Media and Politics, Mass Media and American Politics, Women and Politics, Policy, Process, and Behavior, Public Opinion.


Robert Stanley Oden, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Robert Stanley Oden


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3112

Phone: 916-278-7099

Email: rso@csus.edu

Courses:  Politics of the Underrepresented, Introduction to Urban Politics, California State and Local Government


Monicka Patterson-Tutschka, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Monicka Patterson-Tutschka


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3114

Phone: 916-278-6330

Email: mbpatter@csus.edu

Courses:  Current Political Thought, Modern Political Thought, Hobbes and his Interpreters, Ideas in Context: the English civil war, American Government.


James DeShaw Rae, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. James DeShaw Rae


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3123

Phone: 916-278-7866

Email: rae@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: http://www.csus.edu/faculty/R/rae/index.html

Courses:  Introduction to World Politics, Elements of International Law, International Organization, Government and Politics of Asia, China: Politics of Rule and Change, Nationalism, International Organization.

Government Department Lecturers


Christopher Arns, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: christopher.arns@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Rebecca Britton, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419 

Email: rbritton@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  American Governments



Peter Davies, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3008

Phone: 916-278-7090

Email: pradavies@aol.com or prad@csus.edu

Courses:  International Politics, American Foreign Policy, Government & Politics in Europe.



Robert Friedman, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus


Office: Tahoe Hall 3116

Phone: 916-278-7254

Email: friedmanr@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: http://www.csus.edu/indiv/f/friedman/ 

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Sandra Frye-Lucas, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: frye-lucas@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government, Politics of the Underrepresented



Mario Guerrero


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: mario.guerrero@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Valerie Higgins


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: LawHiggins@comcast.net

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Steven Iverson, M.A., J.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3008

Phone: 916-278-7090

Email: siverson@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government, U.N. Simulation



Adam Kunz


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: adam.kunz@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Vince Latino, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605 

Email: vlatino@csus.edu

Courses:  California State and Local Government, Senate Fellows



Richard Launey, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: rlauney@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government

Personal Homepage: http://www.csus.edu/indiv/l/launeyr/section18.htm



Joshua Pryor, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: joshua.pryor@csus.edu

Courses:  World Politics, International Organization, American Governments



Maria Sampanis, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3117

Phone: 916-278-6673

Email: sampanis@csus.edu

Courses:  Honors Government, International Political Economy.



David Selby, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: david.selby@csus.edu

Courses:  Current Political Thought, American Governments.



Janice Shiu, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: janice.shiu@csus.edu

Courses:  American Governments.



Jolynn Shoemaker, M.A., J.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: jolynn.shoemaker@csus.edu

Courses:  American Defense & National Security.



Wade Smith


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3419

Email: wade.smith@csus.edu

Courses:  Essentials of Government



Bruce Snyder, J.D., Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3116

Phone: 916-278-7254

Email: bsnyder@csus.edu

Courses:  American Governments, Political Parties in America, California State and Local Government, Assembly Fellows.



Michael Wadlé, Coordinator of Internships & Sacramento Semester Program


Office: Tahoe Hall 3101

Phone: 916-278-4012

Email: wadlem@csus.edu



Peter Zubof


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: 

Courses:  Essentials of Government