Social Work Faculty & Staff

6000 J Street, Mariposa Hall 4010, Sacramento, CA 95819-6090


Dr. Joseph Anderson

Professor | MRP 5041 | 278-7174 | joseph.anderson@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Wednesday 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm ~ or by appointment

Dr. Jude Antonyappan

Professor | MRP 5021 | 278-7171 | judea@csus.edu

Office Hours: No Classes

Dr. Tyler Arguello

Assistant Professor | MRP 5045 | tyler.arguello@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

Stacey Ault

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | stacey.ault@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursday 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. ~ or by appoinment

Dr. Arturo Baiocchi

Assistant Professor | MRP 5043 | arturo.baiocchi@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday/Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Diana Bajrami

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4012 | bajrami@csus.edu

Office Hours: Weekend Schedule Saturday/Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Teiahsha Bankhead

Associate Professor | MRP 4017 | 278-7177 | bankhead@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursday 8:50 a.m. - 9:50 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Weekend Schedule Saturday/Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Chrys Ramirez Barranti

Professor | MRP 4015 | 278-6170 | cbarranti@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Gretchen Blake

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | gretchen.n.fehm@csus.edu 

Office Hours: 

Dr. Sylvester Bowie

Undergraduate Program Director

Associate Professor | MRP 4008 | 278-7165 | bowies@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday/Tuesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm & 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm ~ or by appointment

Dr. Joyce Burris

Professor | MRP 5021 | burrisj@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

David Constante

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | constante@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursday 3:15 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment 

Elizabeth Contreras

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | contrera@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 6:00 p.m. - 6:45 p.m. 

Weekend Schedule Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m & 5:00 p.m - 6:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Kalyn Coppedge

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025 | coppedge@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Susanna Curry

Assistant Professor | MRP 5033 | curry@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 10:30 am - 1:30 pm ~ or by appointment

Bridgette Dean

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025 | bridgette.dean@csus.edu 

Office Hours: 

Dr. David Demetral

Professor | MRP 4009 | 278-7168 | demetral@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm ~ or by appointment

Maria Dinis, Ph.D., MSW

Admissions Director

Professor | MRP 4021 | 278-7161 | dinis@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

Erica Fonseca

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | erica.fonseca@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Emanuel Gale

Professor Emeritus | MRP 4023 | galee@csus.edu

Office Hours:

Maximo Garcia

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025 | garciam@csus.edu 

Office Hours: Friday 10:15 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. ~ or by appointment

Eric Grant

Title IV-E Liaison

MRP 3019 | 916-278-4091 | egrant@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Krishna Guadalupe

Professor | MRP 4005 | 278-7178 | krishnag@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ~ or by appointment 

Mary Hill-Hughes

Title IV-E Liaison

MRP 3015 | 916-278-4332 | hillhugh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 10:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Jacke Humphrey-Straub

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018  | jacqueline.humphrey@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. ~ or by appointment

Ruth Jacobsen

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | ruth.jacobsen@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Doris Jones

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | dmjones@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursday 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Robin Kennedy

Professor | MRP 5027 | kennedyr@csus.edu

Office Hours:  

Dr. Tracy Kent

Title IV-E Program Coordinator

MRP 4019 | 278-4161 | kentt@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Tuesday 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Marian Kubiak

Title IV-E Liaison

MRP 3021 | 278-7060 | m.kubiak@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m ~ or by appointment

Dr. Serge Lee

Graduate Program Director

Professor | MRP 5031 | 278-5820 | lees@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday/Tuesday 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Friday by appointment only

Solano Hall 3000: Monday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Tuesday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Mimi Lewis

Field Education Director

Lecturer | MRP 4011 | 278-7183 | mimi.lewis@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Janet Lial

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | janet.lial@csus.edu

Office Hours: Thursday 2:15 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. ~ or by appointment 

Lisa Marsh

Title IV-E Liaison 

MRP 3017 | 916-278-7186 | lisa.marsh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Rebeca Melton

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | rebecca.melton@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

Janice Montgomery

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4025 | janice.montgomery@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 6:00 p.m. - 6:45 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Myles Montgomery

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | myles.montgomery@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m., Tuesday 7:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. & 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m., Friday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Susan Nakaoka

Assistant Professor | MRP 5023 | 278-7171| nakaoka@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Friday 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Kisun Nam

Associate Professor | MRP 5029 | 278-7069 | kisun.nam@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m., Tuesday (online via Zoom) 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. David Nylund

Professor | MRP 4014 | 278-4152 | dknylund@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m., Friday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Maura O'Keefe

Professor | MRP 5037 | 278-7067 | okeefem@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

William Palmer

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5019 | palmer@csus.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday 5:45 p.m. - 6:45 p.m. ~ or by appointment 

Kelly Richmond-Moore

Undergrad Field Education Coordinator

MRP 4013 | 278-5896| kelly.moore@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Cheryle Roberts

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | cheryle.roberts@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m., Tuesday 1:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Ted Scott-Femenella

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | tps28@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ~ or by appointment

D.J. Sekany, J.D.

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3020 | 278-7187 | djsekany@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm, Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Amreek Singh

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | amreek.singh@csus.edu

Office Hours: Before & after class. Thursday 6:45 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. & 9:50 p.m. - 10:05 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Genelle Smith

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | genelle.smith@csus.edu

Office Hours: Friday 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Sheryle Stafford

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | sheryle.stafford@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 7:45 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. & 3:15 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Renee Stern

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | renee.e.wagner@csus.edu 

Office Hours: 

Dr. Susan Taylor

Professor | MRP 5039 | taylorsa@csus.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m., Wednesday 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Santos Torres, Jr.

Professor | MRP 4002 | 278-7064 | torres@csus.edu

Online Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Diane Weber

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4004 | diane.weber@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 4:30 p.m. - 5:15 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Lester Wielstein

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 3018 | lwiel@csus.edu

Office Hours: 

Brian Wilhite

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4012 | brian.wilhite@csus.edu 

Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 7:30 a.m., Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Matt Williams

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 4023 | matthew.williams@csus.edu

Office Hours: Friday 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Jennifer Wolf

Assistant Professor | MRP 5035 | 278-7173 | wolf@csus.edu 

Office Hours: 

Heather Woodford

Adjunct Faculty | MRP 5012 | woodford@csus.eud

Office Hours: Thursday 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment

Dr. Francis Yuen

Professor | MRP 4007 | 278-7182 | fyuen@csus.edu

Office Hours: Monday 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ~ or by appointment



Social Work Staff

Dr. Dale Russell

Division Chair | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | drussell@csus.edu

Sandra Birtcil

Office Manager | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | birtcils@csus.edu 

Royce Gonzales

Title IV-E Administrative Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-5057 | rgonzal@csus.edu

Kylie Agosta

Admission Support Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-5898 | kylie.agosta@csus.edu

Ryan Jones

Field Administrative Coordinator | MRP 4010 | 278-6123 | ryan.jones@csus.edu

Kari Lane

Administrative Support Associate | MRP 4010 | 278-6943 | kari.lane@csus.edu

Melissa Muganzo

Division Advisor | MRP 4006 | 278-5894 | muganzo@csus.edu