Skip to main content


Department Of

History

Fall 2016 history faculty office hours and contact information

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Adams, Stephen TUES/THURS 10:45-11:30 A.M. BNC-1012 278-4919 john.adams@csus.edu
Anderson, Christina MON/WED 1:30-2:00 P.M. & TUES/THURS 12:15-1:15 P.M. TAH-3075 278-4296 cla22@saclink.csus.edu 
Ahmed, Marwa TUES/THURS 10:30-11:00 A.M. TAH-3053 278-6428 marwa.helmy@csus.edu
Arnfeld, Rebecca TUES/THURS 7:00-7:30 P.M. MND 5019 278-6428 rebecca.arnfeld@csus.edu
Austin, Paula TUES/THUR 3:30-4:30 P.M. OR BY APPT. TAH- 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential coordinator
TUES 12:00 - 1:00 P.M. & THURS 1:00-3:00 P.M. TAH-3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu
Castañeda, Christopher                       MON/WED 1:30-2:30 P.M. & TUES 3:00-4:00 P.M. & BY APPT. TAH-3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Tom TUES 1:30-2:30 P.M. & THURS 4:30-5:30 P.M. TAH-3075 278-4296 tomclark@csus.edu 
Cohen, Aaron *on sabbatical* TAH-3092 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Cox, Stephen WED 4:00-6:00 P.M. BNC-1012 278-4919 stephen.cox@csus.edu 
Craft, George                         WED 10:30-11:30 A.M. &            MW after class TAH-3084 278-6340 gcraft@csus.edu
Crowder, Troy MON/WED 11:00 A.M.--12:00 P.M. & TUES 4:00-5:45 P.M. BNC-1007 278-5327 troy.crowder@csus.edu
DiMare, Philip MON/WED 12:00-1:00 PM & WED 4:15-5:15 P.M. & BY APPT. MND 2012 278-5040 dimare@csus.edu
Dunn, Robert MON/WED 11:00-11:50 A.M. & 3:00-4:00 P.M. OR BY APPT. TAH-3075 278-4296 dunnr@saclink.csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey MON 11:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M. & TUES/THURS 10:30-11:45 A.M. AND BY APPT. TAH-3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael TUE/THUR 1:00 - 2:00 P.M. TAH- 3057 278-7104 epperson@saclink.csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick                TUES 10:30-11:30 A.M. & WED 1:30-2:30 P.M. & BY APPT. TAH-3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry MON 1:30-2:30 PM & WED 10:30-11:30 AM & BY APPT. TAH- 3055 278-5630 slfields@saclink.csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie TUE/THUR 12:00-1:15 P.M. & TUES 4:30-5:00 P.M. TAH- 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter MON-THURS 4:30-5:30 P.M. TAH- 3073 278-6465 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory, Candace
First contact advisor          
TUES/THURS 3:00-5:00 PM & WED 10:00 AM - 12:00 P.M. TAH-3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Hallam, Nathan TUES 1:00-4:00 PM FOLS-2042 278-6217 nathan.hallam@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz MON 11:00 A.M.-12:05P.M. & WED 11:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M. AND 4:30-5:45P.M. BNC-1042 278-4580 fharsch@saclink.csus.edu
Karnes, Steven MON/WED/FRI 10:05-10:35 AM & TUES/THUR 2:00-2:45 P.M. OR BY APPT. TAH-3075 278-4296 skarnes@csus.edu
Kluchin, Rebecca                            Graduate Coordinator TUESDAY'S 11:00 AM-1:00 PM TAH-3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina MON/WED 10:00-11:30 A.M. & BY APPT. TAH-3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Lazaridis, Nikolaos MON/WED 1:30-2:30 p.m. TAH-3091 278-6234 lazaridi@saclink.csus.edu
Lee, Sara TUES/THURS 9:30-10:15 A.M. BNC-1007 278-5327 sac79963@saclink.csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne                           Public History Graduate Coordinator     MON 1:00-5:00 P.M. & THURS 10:30 A.M. --12:00 PM TAH-3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan via email only; do not phone or leave voice mail TAH-3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott MON/WED 1:15-2:45 P.M. BRH-217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, Ruben TUES/THURS 3;30-4:15 P.M. & WED 11:00-11:45 A.M. TAH-3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
McDonald, Dylan WED 10:00-11:00 A.M., AFTER CLASS, & BY APPT. SEE SYLLABUS 808-7080 dylan.mcdonald@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell MON 3:00-6:00 P.M. TAH-3095 278-4076 mnumark@saclink.csus.edu
Orr, Timothy THURS 12:00-1:00 PM TAH-3055 278-5630 timothy.a.orr@csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph TUES/THURS 3:30-5:00 P.M. & BY APPOINTMENT TAH-3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Reed,  Loretta TUES/THURS 11:45 A.M-1:00 P.M. & 3:15-4:15 P.M. TAH-3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Rose, Jim TUES/THURS 10:30-11:45 A.M. & THURS 1:45-2:45 P.M. AND 4:30-5:45 P.M. OR BY APPT. TAH-3071 278-5637 jdrose@saclink.csus.edu
Schneider, Khal MON/WED 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM & BY APPT (MTW ONLY) TAH-3085 278-6891 schneider@csus.edu
Secker, Martin MON 11:00 A.M.--12:00 P.M. & THURS 2:50-3:20 P.M. TAH-3073 278-6465 mds@saclink.csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie MON 1:00-2:00 PM TUES 2:00-3:00 P.M. WED 1:00-2:00 P.M. & THURS 3:00-4:00 P.M. TAH-3053 278-6428 seerymur@saclink.csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer TUES/THURS 12:00-1:15 PM TAH-3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Seto, Brandon WED 7:00-8:00 PM & BY APPT BNC-1012 278-4919 seto@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona *on sabbatical* TAH-3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee MON/WED 11:00AM-12:00PM AIRC-4002a 278-6136 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth TUESDAY'S 9:30-10:30 A.M. TAH-3073 278-6465 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Vann, Mike
Pre-credential advisor
MONDAY'S 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. TAH-3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina MON/WED 11:15-11:45 A.M. & BY APPT. TAH-3075 278-4296 mdunk@saclink.csus.edu
Whitney, Justin TH 4:40-5:40 PM & FRI 9:40-10:40 A.M. BRH- 217 278-5323 justin.whitney@csus.edu
Williamson, Arthur TUESDAY'S 12:00 - 3:00 P.M. & BY APPOINTMENT TAH-3055 278-5630 sac34226@csus.edu
Wilson, Jeffrey
Department chair
EMAIL FOR APPOINTMENT TAH-3080 278-6136 jkwilson@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury MON-THURS 11:00 AM-12:00 P.M. & BY APPT. TAH 3057 278-7104 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 
Department Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)
History Department Phone # (916) 278-6206              History Department Website: www.csus.edu/hist/
The Department of History is part of the College of Arts & Letters  
The Office of the Dean of the College of Arts & Letters is located in Mariposa Hall 5000 (278-6502)        

Department Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)
Phone: (916) 278-6206
Website: www.csus.edu/hist/

The Department of History is part of the College of Arts & Letters

The Office of the Dean of the College of Arts & Letters is located in Mariposa Hall 5000 (278-6502)

last updated
01/26/16