Skip to main content


Department Of

History

Spring 2017 history faculty office hours and contact information

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Anderson, Christina Tues 2:00-5:00 p.m. TAH-3075 278-4296 cla22@saclink.csus.edu 
Austin, Paula M/W 10:00-11:00 a.m. & 5:00-6:00 p.m. & email for appt TAH- 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Beason, Mark 1/2 hour before and after class or by appt. BNC-1012 278-4919 markbeason@gmail.com
Bunse, Rebecca (Meta) 1/2 hour before and after class BNC-1012 278-4919 mbunse@jrphistorical.com
Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential coordinator
Tues 12:30-1:30, 3:30-4:30 p.m. & Thurs 1:30-2:30 p.m. TAH-3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu
Castañeda, Christopher       Pre-credential advisor                    M/W 4:30-5:00 p.m. & T 2:00-4:00 p.m. & By appt. TAH-3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Tom Thurs 4:45-5:45 p.m. TAH-3075 278-4296 tomclark@csus.edu 
Cohen, Aaron *on sabbatical* TAH-3092 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Craft, George                         Wed 10:30-11:30 a.m. & T/Th after class TAH-3084 278-6340 gcraft@csus.edu
Crowder, Troy T/R 11:00-12:00 p.m. & R 4:30-5:30 p.m., MWF by appt. BNC-1007 278-5327 troy.crowder@csus.edu
Dunn, Robert MWF 9:30-10:30 a.m. & by appt. TAH-3075 278-4296 dunnr@saclink.csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey T/R 8:30-10:30 a.m. & W 11:00-12:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael M/W 12:30-1:30 p.m. TAH- 3057 278-7104 epperson@saclink.csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick                TR10:00-11:00 a.m. or by appt. TAH-3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry Tues 1:30-2:30 p.m. & Thurs 10:30-11:30 a.m. TAH- 3055 278-5630 slfields@saclink.csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie T/Th 12:00-1:15 p.m. & Thurs 5:15- 5:45 p.m. TAH- 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter M/W 10:00-11:00 a.m. & T/R 12:00-1:00 p.m. TAH- 3073 278-6465 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory, Candace
First contact advisor          
T/R 3:00-5:00 p.m. & W 11:00-12:00 TAH-3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Hallam, Nathan  Thursdays 10am-2pm & by appt. FOLS-2042 278-6217 nathan.hallam@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz Wed 1:30-2:45 p.m. & 6:00-7:15 p.m. BNC-1042 278-4580 fharsch@saclink.csus.edu
Harjes, Kirsten Wed 4:45-5:45 p.m. BNC-1007 278-5327 kharjes@csus.edu
Hogue, Susan T/R 4:30-5:30 & by appt. TAH- 3057 278-7104 slhogue@csus.edu
Karnes, Steven MWF 11:05-11:35 am, T/Th 12:30-1:15 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3075 278-4296 skarnes@csus.edu
Kluchin, Rebecca                            Graduate Coordinator T/Th 12:00-1:00 p.m. TAH-3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina M/W 1:-2:30 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Lazaridis, Nikolaos *on sabbatical* TAH-3091 278-6234 lazaridi@saclink.csus.edu
Lee, Sara M/W 11:00-11:45 a.m. BNC-1007 278-5327 sac79963@saclink.csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne                           Public History Graduate Coordinator     Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m. & Fridays 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. TAH-3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan Tues 4:30-5:30 p.m. & Thurs. 12:00-2:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott T/Th 2:45-4:15 p.m. BRH-217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, Ruben M 3:00-4:00 p.m. & W 11:00-11:45 a.m. TAH-3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
Naim, Hakeem MW 3:00-4:00 p.m. TAH-3053 278-6428 naim@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell Thurs 2:30-5:30 p.m. TAH-3095 278-4076 mnumark@saclink.csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph T/R 3:30-5:00 p.m. TAH-3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Reed,  Loretta M/W 1:30-2:45 p.m. & Tues 2:15-4:15 p.m. TAH-3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Rose, Jim M/W 10:00-11:45 a.m., M 4:30-5:45 p.m. TAH-3071 278-5637 jdrose@saclink.csus.edu
Schneider, Khal T/R 1:30-2:45 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3085 278-6891 schneider@csus.edu
Secker, Martin T/R 3:15-4:15 p.m. TAH-3073 278-6465 mds@saclink.csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie MW 4:00-5:00 p.m. & Tues 3:30-4:30 p.m. TAH-3053 278-6428 seerymur@saclink.csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer M 3:00-4:00 p.m. & W 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona Tues 1:00-4:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH-3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee not teaching Spring 2017 AIRC-4002a 278-6136 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth Tues 10:15 a.m. - 12:00 & by appt. TAH-3073 278-6465 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Vann, Mike
Pre-credential advisor
Mondays 3:00-5:00 p.m. TAH-3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina M/W 11:00-11:45 a.m. TAH-3075 278-4296 mdunk@saclink.csus.edu
Wilson, Jeffrey
Department chair
M/T 1:00-2:00 p.m. & W/R 10:00-11:00a.m. & by appt. TAH-3080 278-6136 jkwilson@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury MW 10:45-11:45 a.m. & T/R 10:30-11:30 a.m. TAH 3057 278-7104 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 
Department Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)
History Department Phone # (916) 278-6206              History Department Website: www.csus.edu/hist/
The Department of History is part of the College of Arts & Letters updated 1/24/17
The Office of the Dean of the College of Arts & Letters is located in Mariposa Hall 5000 (278-6502)        

last updated: 01/26/17

Thursday's 10:00 a..m - 2:00 p.m. & by appt.