Fall 2017 history faculty office hours and contact information

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Adams, Stephen  MON/WED 3:45-4:15 PM BNC-1012 278-4919 john.adams@csus.edu
Ahmed, Marwa TUES/THURS 10:30-11:00 AM TAH-3053 278-6428 marwa.helmy@csus.edu
Anderson, Christina TBA TAH-3075 278-4296 cla22@saclink.csus.edu 
Atamaz, Serpil MON/WED 10:00-11:00 A.M. & THURS 12:00-1:00 P.M. & BY APPT. TAH-3057 278-7104 atamaztopcu@csus.edu
Austin, Paula TUES/THURS 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM & 5:00-5:30 PM OR BY APPT. EMAIL HER. TAH- 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential coordinator & Student Success Center Faculty Fellow
MON 1:00 - 2:00 PM AND TUES 12:00-1:00 PM                                                                                                                       STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER HISTORY MAJOR ADVISING MON/WED 10-11:00 AM & THURS 1:30-3:00 PM & FRI 11:00-1:00 PM TAH-3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu
Castañeda, Christopher       Pre-credential advisor                    MON/WED 1:30-2:30 PM & TUES 1:30-2:30 PM & BY APPT. TAH-3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Tom MON/THURS 4:30-5:45 PM & BY APPT. TAH-3075 278-4296 tomclark@csus.edu 
Cohen, Aaron TUES/WED/THURS 4:30-5:30 PM TAH-3092 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Craft, George                         TUES/THURS 1:30-2:00 PM TAH-3084 278-6340 gcraft@csus.edu
Crowder, Troy MON/WED 11:00 AM-12:00 PM & M 4:30-5:45 PM & TUES 10:00-11:00 AM BNC-1007 278-5327 troy.crowder@csus.edu
Dunn, Robert TUES/THURS 1:30-2:30 P.M. & MON/WED/FRI 9:30-10:30 AM TAH-3075 278-4296 dunnr@saclink.csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey TUES 10:30-11:30 AM & WED 3:00-5:00 PM & THURS 7:30-8:00 AM & BY APPT. TAH-3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael T/TH 12:30-1:30 P.M. BNC-1012 278-4919 epperson@saclink.csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick                on sabbatical TAH-3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry TUES/THURS 3:00-4:15 PM TAH- 3055 278-5630 slfields@saclink.csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie  TUES/THURS 12:00-1:15 PM & THURS 4:20-4:50 PM TAH- 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter MWF 3:00-4:00 PM & TUES/THURS 2:00-3:00 PM & BY APPT BRH-217 278-5323 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory, Candace
First contact advisor          
 TUES/THURS 3-5PM TAH-3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Hallam, Nathan THURS 3:30-4:30 PM FOLS-2042 278-6217 nathan.hallam@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz MON/WED 12:00-1:15 & 3:00-4:15 PM BNC-1042 278-4580 fharsch@saclink.csus.edu
Karnes, Steven MWF 11:00-11:40 AM & T/R 10:45-11:45 AM & BY APPT TAH-3075 278-4296 skarnes@csus.edu
Kluchin, Rebecca                            Graduate Coordinator TUES/THURS 10:30-11:30 AM TAH-3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina MON/WED 10:00-11:30 AM & BY APPT. TAH-3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Lazaridis, Nikolaos MON/WED 10:30-11:30 AM TAH-3091 278-6234 lazaridi@saclink.csus.edu
Lee, Sara MON/WED 11:00-11:45 AM & BY APPT. BNC-1007 278-5327 sac79963@saclink.csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne                           Public History Graduate Coordinator     MON/WED 1:30-2:30 & 4:30-5:30  TAH-3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan MON/WED 3::00-5:00 PM & BY APPT. TAH-3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott MON/WED/FRI 9:45-10:45 AM BRH-217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, Ruben TUES/THURS 12:00-1:15 PM & THURS 5:00-5:45 PM TAH-3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
McDonald, Dylan SEE SYLLABI FOR CONTACT INFORMATION dylan.mcdonald@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell  Mondays 3-6pm TAH-3095 278-4076 mnumark@saclink.csus.edu
Nystrom, Bradley MON/WED 10:00-11:30 A.M. MND 2011 278-5334 nystromb@csus.edu
Ocegueda, Mark TUES/THURS 12:00-1:00 & 6:00-7:00 PM TAH-3073 278-6465 ocegueda@csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph MON/WED 3:30-5:00 PM & BY APPT. TAH-3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Reed, Loretta on sabbatical TAH-3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Reliford, William TUES 1:15-2:45 PM & THURS 2:00-2:45 PM S0L-4003 278-5637 william.relifordjr@csus.edu
Rose, Jim TUES/THURS 1:00-2:45 AND TUES 4:45-5:45 TAH-3071 278-5637 jdrose@saclink.csus.edu
Schneider, Khal MON/WED 1:30-2:45 BY APPT TAH-3085 278-6891 schneider@csus.edu
Secker, Martin MON/WED 12:45-1:15 PM TAH-3075 278-4296 mds@saclink.csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie WED 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM TAH-3053 278-6428 seerymur@saclink.csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer MON 1:00-2:00 PM & WED 12:30-2:30 P.M. OR BY APPT. TAH-3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona TUES 3:00-5:00, TH 12-1:00 & BY APPT. TAH-3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee MON/WED 11:00-12 & BY APPT AIRC-4002a 278-2804 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth THURS 9:15-10:15 AM & BY APPT TAH-3055 278-5630 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Smith, Ty WED 5:00-6:00 PM OR BY APPT BNC-1007 278-5327 ty.smith@csus.edu
Vann, Mike
Pre-credential advisor
WED 12:30-2:30 PM TAH-3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina TUES/THURS 10:30-11:45 & THURS 1:30-5:30 & BY APPT TAH-3075 278-4296 mdunk@saclink.csus.edu
Whitney, Justin THURS 3:50-5:50 PM BRH-217 278-5323 justin.whitney@csus.edu
Wilson, Jeffrey
Department chair
MON/TUES 1:00-2:00 PM & WED/THURS 10:00-11:00 AM & BY APPT. TAH-3080 278-6136 jkwilson@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury TUES/THURS 10:15-11:45 AM & MON/WED/FRI 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM BNC-1012 278-4919 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 
Department Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (closed 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. for lunch)
History Department Phone # (916) 278-6206              History Department Website: www.csus.edu/hist/
The Department of History is part of the College of Arts & Letters updated 11/20/2017
The Office of the Dean of the College of Arts & Letters is located in Mariposa Hall 5000 (278-6502)        

last updated: 11/20/2017