Faculty Advancement and Employee/Labor Relations

Contact Us

Del Norte Hall 3002
Telephone: (916) 278-6169
Fax: (916) 278-7153
Office Hours: M-F 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
(Closed for lunch, noon - 1 p.m.)
Campus Zip: 6032
Submit A Suggestion

Faculty Advancement and Employee/Labor Relations is responsible for coordination of personnel policies and programs for faculty and administrators, including contract administration, grievance monitoring, and implementation of policies and programs mandated for faculty; revisions and dissemination of the University ARTP Policy; provision of staff support to University administration on matters relating to academic personnel policies; training for department chairs and faculty hiring committees; and orientation of new faculty.

For further information, please contact the individuals listed below:

Jake Hurley
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
jake.hurley@csus.edu

Chela Cholula
Employee and Labor Relations Manager
cholula@csus.edu

Mackenzie Martin
Employee and Labor Relations Analyst
mackenzie.martin@csus.edu

Aurora D'Agostino
Interim Confidential Office Support
aurora.dagostino@csus.edu

For assistance with faculty appointments and compensation; department chair appointments and stipends; and temporary faculty hiring, you may also contact:

Jackie Kernen
Manager of Faculty Advancement
jkernen@csus.edu

Justin Gaulke
Administrative Analyst
gaulke@csus.edu

Casey Valdez
Administrative Analyst
casey.valdez@csus.edu