Math Department Advisors

Mathematics and Statistics Advisors

Spring 2018

Note: Math Department advisors are also available by appointment. Advisors do not have office hours during the Winter or Summer Breaks.

Name Office Phone E-Mail Office Hours Area(s)
Rafael Diaz BRH 136 278-6221 rdiaz@csus.edu MW 9:00 am – 10:00 am
WF 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
All Math Majors; Statistics
Andras Domokos BRH 229 278-6570 domokos@csus.edu MW 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
T 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm
All Math Majors; Applied Math
Kimberly Elce BRH 129 278-6239 kelce@csus.edu T 9:20 am – 10:20 am
W 9:50 am – 10:50 am
F 9:30 am – 10:30 am
Credential Advising (non-majors);
Blended Program
Tracy Hamilton BRH 127 278-6588 hamilton@csus.edu MW 5:20 pm – 6:00 pm
T 10:00 am – 11:30 am
Graduate Program Only
Elaine Kasimatis BRH 134 278-6129 kasimatis@csus.edu MW 12:15 pm – 1:15 pm
W 2:45 pm – 3:45 pm
Blended Program
Bin Lu BRH 132 278-6698 binlu@csus.edu MF 8:50 am – 10:00 am
W 10:00 am – 11:00 am
All Math Majors
Michell Norris BRH 142 278-6435 norris@csus.edu MWF 12:00 pm – 12:50 pm All Math Majors; Statistics
Vincent Pigno BRH 142 278-6435 vincent.pigno@csus.edu M 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
TW 10:00 am – 11:00 am
All Math Majors
Corey Shanbrom BRH 125 278-7119 corey.shanbrom@csus.edu M 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
W 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
R 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
All Math Majors
Gary Shannon BRH 224 278-6228 shannong@csus.edu Not available Spring 2018 semester. All Math Majors; Credential Advising (non-majors)
Edward Shea BRH 146 278-7116 sheaec@csus.edu Not available Spring 2018 semester. All Math Majors; Credential Advising
Lisa Taylor BRH 140 278-7075 taylorlm@csus.edu MWF 10:30 am – 11:30 am
T 10:45 am – 11:45 am
All Math Majors
Craig Timmons BRH 144 278-7115 craig.timmons@csus.edu MR 9:30 am – 10:30 am
W 10:30 am – 11:30 am
All Math Majors; Pure Math Majors
Michael VanValkenburgh BRH 140 278-7075 mjv@csus.edu MWF 9:00 am – 9:50 am
T 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
All Math Majors
Kathy Zhong BRH 129 278-7115 kzhong@csus.edu TR 1:20 pm – 2:00 pm
W 11:30 am – 12:00 pm
W 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
All Math Majors; Applied Math