Math Department Full-Time Faculty

Mathematics and Statistics Full-Time Faculty

Note: Math Department faculty are not available for advising during Summer or Winter Breaks.

List of Office Hours: click here

Name Specialty Office Phone E-Mail
Edward Bradley Applied Mathematics BRH 224 (916)278-6228 ebradley@csus.edu
Coskun Cetin Probability, Statistics, Mathematical Finance BRH 234 (916)278-6742 cetin@csus.edu
Jay Cummings Combinatorics BRH 146 (916)278-7116 jay.cummings@csus.edu
Rafael Diaz Biostatistics BRH 127 (916)278-6588 rdiaz@csus.edu
Andras Domokos Subelliptic Analysis, PDE BRH 229 (916)278-6570 domokos@csus.edu
Elizabeth Ebrahimzadeh Complex Analysis, Number Theory BRH 224 (916)278-6228  
Kimberly Elce Algebraic Topology, Teacher Education BRH 129 (916)278-6239 kelce@csus.edu
Scott Farrand Abstract Algebra, Teacher Education BRH 125 (916)278-7119 farrand@csus.edu
Tracy Hamilton Algebra BRH 127 (916)278-6588 hamilton@csus.edu
John Ingram Optimization, Combinatorics, Real Analysis BRH 234 (916)278-6742 jingram@csus.edu
Elaine Kasimatis Teacher Preparation, Discrete Geometry and Packing, Covering and Tiling BRH 134 (916)278-6129 kasimatis@csus.edu
Matthew Krauel Vertex Operator Algebras; Representation Theory; Conformal Field Theory; Number Theory and Automorphic Forms BRH 129 (916)278-6239 krauel@csus.edu
Bin Lu Topology, Analysis BRH 132 (916)278-6698 Binlu@csus.edu
Michelle Norris Statistics, Bayesian Methods, Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods BRH 142 (916)278-6435 norris@csus.edu
Vincent Pigno Number Theory BRH 142 (916)278-6435 vincent.pigno@csus.edu
Janusz Prajs Topology BRH 123 (916)278-7118 prajs@csus.edu
Tom Schulte Differential Geometry BRH 123 (916)278-7118 schulte@csus.edu
Corey Shanbrom Geometry, Mechanics, Dynamics, Singularities BRH 144 (916)278-7119 corey.shanbrom@csus.edu
Gary Shannon Foundations BRH 224 (916)278-6228 shannong@csus.edu
Edward Shea Algebra BRH 146 (916)278-7116 sheaec@csus.edu
Lisa Taylor Probability BRH 140 (916)278-7075 taylorlm@csus.edu
Craig Timmons Combinatorics BRH 144 (916)278-7115 craig.timmons@csus.edu
Michael VanValkenburgh Partial Differential Equations BRH 140 (916)278-7075 mjv@csus.edu
Joshua Wiscons Group Theory and Model Theory BRH 144 (916)278-7115 joshua.wiscons@csus.edu
David Zeigler
(Department Chair)
Applied Mathematics BRH 141 (916)278-6534 zeigler@csus.edu
Jianyuan (Kathy) Zhong Knot Theory, Topology BRH 132 (916)278-6698 kzhong@csus.edu
Kecheng Zhou Harmonic Analysis Approximation Theory BRH 234 (916)278-6742 zhouk@csus.edu