jump to content department of mathematics and statistics; c.s.u. sacramento
math home

Full-Time Faculty

Note: Math Department faculty are not available for advising during Summer or Winter Breaks.

Name
Specialty
Office
Phone
E-Mail

Edward Bradley
(Department Chair)

Applied Mathematics

BRH 141

(916)278-6534

ebradley@csus.edu

Coskun Cetin

Probability, Statistics, Mathematical Finance

BRH 136

(916)278-6221

cetin@csus.edu

Rafael Diaz

Biostatistics

BRH 136

(916)278-6221

rdiaz@csus.edu

Andras Domokos

Subelliptic Analysis, PDE

BRH 229

(916)278-6570

domokos@csus.edu

Elizabeth Ebrahimzadeh

Complex Analysis, Number Theory

BRH 234

(916)278-6742

 

Kimberly Elce

Algebraic Topology, Teacher Education

BRH 144

(916)278-6239

kelce@csus.edu

Roland Esquerra

 

BRH 229

(916)278-6570

 

Scott Farrand

Abstract Algebra, Teacher Education

BRH 134

(916)278-6129

farrand@csus.edu

Charles Hagopian

Topology

BRH 132

(916)278-6698

hagopian@csus.edu

Tracy Hamilton

Algebra

BRH 127

(916)278-6588

hamilton@csus.edu

John Ingram

Optimization, Combinatorics, Real Analysis

BRH 234

(916)278-6742

jingram@csus.edu

Elaine Kasimatis

Teacher Preparation, Discrete Geometry
and Packing, Covering and Tiling

BRH 134

(916)278-6129

kasimatis@csus.edu

Bin Lu

Topology, Analysis

BRH 132

(916)278-6698

Binlu@csus.edu

Marcus Marsh

Topology

BRH 229

(916)278-6570

mmarsh@csus.edu

Timothy Morris

Structural and Extremal Graph Theory

BRH 125

(916)278-7119

timothy.morris@csus.edu

K. C. Ng

Foundations, Universal Algebra

BRH 129

(916)278-7115

 

Michelle Norris

Statistics, Bayesian Methods, Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods

BRH 142

(916)278-6435

norris@csus.edu

Vincent Pigno

Number Theory

BRH 142

(916)278-6435

vincent.pigno@csus.edu

Janusz Prajs

Topology

BRH 123

(916)278-7118

prajs@csus.edu

D. Ramachandran

Measure Theory, Statistics

BRH 129

(916)278-7115

chandra@csus.edu

G. Ramachandran

Statistics

BRH 127

(916)278-6588

geetha@csus.edu

Tom Schulte

Differential Geometry

BRH 123

(916)278-7118

schulte@csus.edu

Corey Shanbrom

Geometry, Mechanics, Dynamics, Singularities

BRH 144

(916)278-6239

corey.shanbrom@csus.edu

Gary Shannon

Foundations

BRH 224

(916)278-6228

shannong@csus.edu

Edward Shea

Algebra

BRH 146

(916)278-7116

sheaec@csus.edu

Lisa Taylor

Probability

BRH 140

(916)278-7075

taylorlm@csus.edu

Craig Timmons

Combinatorics

BRH 146

(916)278-7116

craig.timmons@csus.edu

Michael VanValkenburgh

Integration by Parts, Taylor Series, and Applications

BRH 140

(916)278-7075

mjv@csus.edu

David Zeigler

Applied Mathematics

BRH 125

(916)278-7119

zeigler@csus.edu

Jianyuan (Kathy) Zhong

Knot Theory, Topology

BRH 132

(916)278-6698

kzhong@csus.edu

Kecheng Zhou

Harmonic Analysis Approximation Theory

BRH 125

(916)278-7119

zhouk@csus.edu 

 

 

 

California State University, Sacramento • updated: October 7, 2014